We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel if you want to save $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We added some days to our NYC trip and couldn't get suitable accommodation in Manhattan.
This hotel is best looked at in a pragmatic way.
It is clean, comfortable. The rooms are lovely, the restaurant is good and reasonable.
The parking is average, difficult to manage, but you many get street parking if you need it.
If you are travelling light and just need a cheap bed close to NYC, this hotel is more than adequate.
For our needs however, it didn't work for us. We didn't feel safe with the kids there. We had a guy screaming and hitting the walls above us for a couple of hours on our second night. I think the hotel dealt with it, but I wasn't sure as there was no follow up.
The front desk staff were unable to give us any directions around the area, how to get to the ferry, where to get milk and supplies. The service was completely underwhelming.
This area is a nightmare to drive in and out of, there was a lot of roadwork, as well.
we tried the east river ferry, but ended up coming home early as it was in a very dodgy run down area.
Your best bet would be the subway, but we had a car so we ended up driving into Manhattan.
So check your requirements. The rates at this hotel are very good, so it's worth considering.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meljup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 520 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

Found this fairly new hotel by using Starwood's deals directly and at the last minute. The bed was comfortable and the linens crisp & clean. There is a well-equipped business centre on the main floor (which we used for travel tips in NYC). There is no microwave in the room but the room was spacious and had a chair and desk. We luckily got a room with a great view of downtown Manhattan (across the East River) from our upper level floor. We were only a couple of blocks from the trains/subway which run frequently and throughout 24 hours. Times Square was only a 15 minute ride from our 39th Street station (N, Q, lines). Even at 2am we felt safe walking back to the hotel from the trains. Parking, on the street, was free and we were able to leave the car parked all day & night. There are several new hotels in the same area (apparently an initiative of the NYC greater area planners). Note: staying in Long Island City was way cheaper and quieter than staying in downtown Manhattan. However, leaving the car parked to use the trains/subway (only $2.25 fare per use) requires physical ability to use stairs - lots and lots of stairs. Also, we had to pay $12 to cross onto Manhattan using the George Washington Bridge, and then another $1 to cross onto Long Island using another bridge (but no fees for exiting using either of the same bridges). Forget about leaving the city by car at either rush hour time. We planned for a 12pm departure and had no problems.

Room Tip: ask for "cityview" on higher floors.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olddaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Convenient to get in and out of the city. Only a couple of blocks for the MTA. It was kind of hard to catch a cab, but you only need to walk a block over to Crescent Street to catch one. I wish the gym a little bigger with more equipment. I had a pretty good experience overall.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in during the morning ask for a room away from the linens closet. There's a...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbdel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Most of the previous reviews are pretty much right on - great hotel for an NYC trip. I'd say relative to other hotels on Manhattan, this place was priced great, the rooms are very well appointed, great on-site restaurant/room service, and the location is fab! It's a newer property, so for the most part, everything is still nice & tidy. Hotel is but a block or two walking distance to a subway station, so you can get in/out of Manhattan with ease (ask hotel staff for directions to station). I'd say to save your money and stay here instead of the island itself! If your flying into LaGuardia or JFK, your only like a $20 cab ride to the hotel. Food is actually pretty good in the on-site restaurant. Staff seemed a little "off putting"... in fact, we found most New Yorkers to be not so cordial, but hey - I guess that's New York! Also, shower seemed a bit ''grimey'', and we ran out of shampoo from the in-shower dispenser; but, I guess that's the only real faults I've got with this place. Anyways, all-in-all, great property. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tke_303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here the third weekend of September. The staff was extremely helpful in providing directions and maps and really seemed to care whether we were happy with our accomodations. We asked for a view room and had the skyline of NY. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the towels were fluffy, there was a coffee maker, safe, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. There is also an exercise room and an area with a computer and free internet access. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We had a group of rooms here for a nearby wedding. New and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff at front desk and cafe. Cafe breakfast was very good and no sense of hurrying us out while we had extended brunch with family and friends before all departed. Got an early check in at 1 vs 4 pm Sat. Cheerfully extended our checkout time on Sunday to 2pm .... for a bunch of rooms. Life is good. They helped. Stay here.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor. The rooms are great but the 2nd floor hallway is open to the high ceilinged...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Great stay! Comfy beds friendly staff delicious restaurant/bar! Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcip85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 33 in Long Island City
1,055 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#4 of 33 in Long Island City
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 33 in Long Island City
613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 33 in Long Island City
1,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Long Island City - Manhattan View
Aloft Long Island City - Manhatt...
#18 of 33 in Long Island City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 2705 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2703
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $139 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing