We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, brand new but so disapointing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, brand new but so disapointing!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

This hotel is brand new and located near the subway, the bridge and the river. But positive sides pretty much ends there... Even if it is new, it look more like a refurbished hotel, most furniture in the lobby is already in bad shape, finishing is poor, cracked or badly align tiles everywhere, stained carpet, etc. The rooms are small but somewhat confortable, the mattress was good but the noise insulation is pretty bad, a big gap under the door let you ear everything that happen in the hallway even sound from next room. The door retainer adjustment is so bad, every door loudly slam back if you forget to hold it. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, it was pretty bad, tasteless, you better walk a couple of blocks to find somewhere else to eat. You can get more than that for your money in this neighbourhood.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingJf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    168
    66
    25
    30
See reviews for
102
136
48
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

The hotel was pretty cozy. The sheets seemed to be to big and were jumbled up on the bed. The water in the shower didn't get hot at all. The area was nice to walk around. The customer service was not that great. A pre authorization hold was placed on my credit card twice. Customer service was not able to print me receipt out during check out. I found that frustrating especially after i found out that I was charged again!! So i was charged for 4 nights instead of two. I have not received the money back that was taken out my account.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthegogurl1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

Pros - (1) Walking distance to the subway (about 4 blocks), (2) Everything is new because the hotel is new, (3) Good water pressure in the shower, (4) Cable with flat screen TV, (5) Awesome high-speed internet

Cons - (1) Our room smelled like paint, (2) Uncomfortable bed with rough sheets and they look crumpled like they were used (3) holes in the walls (probably not done with the fixtures), (4) small sink space, (5) only 13 parking spots in the garage, although there is parking on the street if that is ok with you, (6) Front staff clueless about how to go around the city, at least have readable maps for out-of-town guests

Overall livable but I won't be returning there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dingmeiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this new property. Everything was clean and fresh. From the HD television, multitude of outlets, radio with docking station and high-speed Internet connection, this is a perfect hotel for both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is in a residential area, which was nice. The subway is a five minute walk and the subway ride to the city is less than 15 minutes. A cab ride back from the city was about $10. The views from the rooms facing the city are splendid. It was nice to see the bridge, Empire State Building and Chrysler Building from the bed. The staff was also very welcoming and efficinetly took care of a minor glitch at check-out. There is also convenient street-side parking in the immediate area. I did not have an opportunity to try out the restaurant, but I will be back in the near future. I recommend the hotel highly.

Room Tip: If available, upgrade to a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meanchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

The hotel was opened on Thursday, we stayed there on Friday. The staff was very friendly, the bed and the shower were terrific. There was a great rate both in cash and in points plus cash. Its a short walk to the 7 train and all the shops and restaurants on Queens Blvd. They offered free "taste" of Brooklyn draft beer at their bar cafe. It was a generous sized glass of very tasty brew. Only the cafe is open but restaurant planned for Summer.

Room Tip: 5th Fl floor to ceiling windows 2x sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bacc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

The hotel is brand new, opened in 26 april 2011, but the staff is well prepared and everything is up and running. Location is very good. Only 5 min. walk from the train station. The rooms are big enough with LCD tv, safe box, cofee maker, radio with ipod dock, wi-fi and best of all very comfortable bed and pillows. A better insonorisation would make this a perfect sleep. The restaurant also is good with decent menu and afordable price. All in all this hotel is very good for the quality-price and location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Draude8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Long Island City - Manhattan View
Aloft Long Island City - Manhatt...
#18 of 31 in Long Island City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Address: 2705 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2703
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing