We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
314
488
125
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
314
488
125
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york nice breakfast neighborhood train stops block manhattan city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 983 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This is a difficult review to write. The property is in Long Island City - a gritty, warehouse-filled urban area close to NYC. The hotel staff were nice. The room was clean. The cost was fair. There were good options with the free breakfast though I could not eat the scrambled eggs (a favorite) because they were too goopy. Yuck. The problem is the area. The actual hotel has 3 dumpsters at the front door. There is absolutely no place I would be comfortable eating within 2 blocks. It IS close to the F train. We liked that because we wanted to go to Roosevelt Island. Unfortunately the walk to and from the train was smelly and after dark, downright scary. Dark streets. Restaurants and neighborhood lighting are needed.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The staff at this Sleep Inn are excellent. They are more attentive to customer needs than any other hotel we have stayed at in years. I can not stress enough how important good staff is when choosing a hotel. You can read many reviews of other properties and see how horrible the staff treats their guests. This property is a gem.

The rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable. There is plenty of free parking on the street with no limitations right in front of the Inn (but you must hunt for them as they fill up quickly. 1 block away there is more free parking with no parking on
Tu ,Thur, Mon, Fri, depending on the side of the street.

Only 2 short blocks to the F train which takes you to Lexington, 57th, Rock, the Bryant park (times Sq ) in 10 min.

Room tip: Hi floor offers good city views
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

The hotel and the breakfast are pretty good. The staff is fantastic and super kind. The underground is very closed and it's easy go to Manhattan. Unfortunately the hotel is located in a very bad neighborhood and it's not save at night. There aren't restaurants, pubs and other facilities or service close to the hotel. It's not the best for tourist. An hostel in Brooklyn or Manhattan could cost less and be better for tourists.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andreavT2578CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We had two night stay here. Room was too clean specious and good for sleep. Amenities were good too. Breakfast was ok with options. Staffs are helpful. Front desk staff was too helpful. overall service as too good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RazzakSorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Even though we booked a room for my family via choicehotels 6 month in advance they told us at arrival that they are fully booked and we had to take the Best Western which is near by. Our first reaction was not to accept this but they told us that the Best Western has the same owner and therefore we would definitely get the choice points. This was important for me as we are on holiday travelling down on the east coast and the NY stay would give us 7500 points which finally would ensure a free one night at the end of the journey. Now, some days later after we left NY the stay in choicehotels has been cancelled and no points are given. Also several phone calls with sleep inn service desk and their promises to fix it ended up in no action. I wonder what kind of customer service this is. Meanwhile we arrived in many choicehotels along the east cost and we made very good experiences. But we will never book the Sleep Inn NY Long Island again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pupsfurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews