We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
314
488
125
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
314
488
125
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york nice breakfast neighborhood train stops block manhattan city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 983 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

The hotel and the breakfast are pretty good. The staff is fantastic and super kind. The underground is very closed and it's easy go to Manhattan. Unfortunately the hotel is located in a very bad neighborhood and it's not save at night. There aren't restaurants, pubs and other facilities or service close to the hotel. It's not the best for tourist. An hostel in Brooklyn or Manhattan could cost less and be better for tourists.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andreavT2578CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We had two night stay here. Room was too clean specious and good for sleep. Amenities were good too. Breakfast was ok with options. Staffs are helpful. Front desk staff was too helpful. overall service as too good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RazzakSorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Even though we booked a room for my family via choicehotels 6 month in advance they told us at arrival that they are fully booked and we had to take the Best Western which is near by. Our first reaction was not to accept this but they told us that the Best Western has the same owner and therefore we would definitely get the choice points. This was important for me as we are on holiday travelling down on the east coast and the NY stay would give us 7500 points which finally would ensure a free one night at the end of the journey. Now, some days later after we left NY the stay in choicehotels has been cancelled and no points are given. Also several phone calls with sleep inn service desk and their promises to fix it ended up in no action. I wonder what kind of customer service this is. Meanwhile we arrived in many choicehotels along the east cost and we made very good experiences. But we will never book the Sleep Inn NY Long Island again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pupsfurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and organized... the staff are very helpful and the Subway is very close! The room size is great and the breakfast is ok! Long Island is a good neighboorhood durinho the day. At night is a little Strange.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Estadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We only booked for one night, but we were happily surprised with the room it had very comfortable bed, the room was clean and breakfast was good....employees very friendly. We would definitely go back

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 381carmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews