We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It's not a five star, but the room service and the rooms are very clean and good. People from front desk are very patient and friendly. The only problem is the neighborhood. I don't if it's safe to walk around after midnight. On the other hand they have a subway station very close to the hotel. I would be there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhelipeMaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 934 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Vaidas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went with our 2 teenage children & although not in the best area, was only 4 stops on tube to manhattan, good value. Ask for room on front of hotel above 5th floor, great views of manhattan.
Room was cleaned and serviced daily, breakfast was bagels doughnuts, cereal, fruit and yogurts with coffee &juices -great start to the day.
Was nice to get away from busy manhattan & better value.
Hotel just been taken over & gym was out of use, but we were too busy to think about this!!!
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abijack13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olex0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank charlène g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos no subsolo não ouve barulhos dos trens ou metro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#7 of 34 in Long Island City
1,788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 34 in Long Island City
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#15 of 34 in Long Island City
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#29 of 34 in Long Island City
1,866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 34 in Long Island City
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 34 in Long Island City
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn - Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn - Long Island City

Address: 3871 13th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-6119 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn, Long Island City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Long Island City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#3 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $96 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn - Long Island City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 3 minutes from the F train on 21st-Queensbridge. Free continental breakfast, with dining space available at all times. Each room is equipped with High speed internet, Cable television, a working safe and coffee maker. 24 Hour gym is available on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn - Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn, Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing