We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Destinia.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Travelocity
BestWestern.com$150
Lol.travel$161
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,023)
Filter reviews
3,023 results
Traveler rating
1,297
1,214
348
80
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,297
1,214
348
80
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york subway station breakfast room bagels beds were very comfortable two blocks yasmin manhattan city neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 3,023 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

It is a very nice place: clean, modern, and employees are very nice. Sultana is one of the ladies in the cafeteria that was working after the breakfast time near where I was working with my computer. The area ended amazing letting me comfortable about what to expect for next day. My room also was very clean and super comfortable!! Front desk people also were very efficient and nice

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roam670121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Efficient and friendly are what we are trying for. I am pleased to know that you were always comfortable during your stay. Our amenities make for a wonderful experience during every stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Had a great time here. Very convenient area with a subway station just 2 minutes away. Breakfast was included and it was perfect to start your day. Many thanks to Sultana for making our breakfast session a great experience !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DimPapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we love making sure that each of our guests enjoys it. New York has so much to offer and I am happy that you were able to use our hotel as a launching pad for your adventures. We hope to see you again soon.
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Is it a normal, but a little bit outdated hotel.
The room is comfortable, just the bathroom, especially the shower is a little bit weird to use.
The staff is really friendly and helpful.
All in all is a normal hotel for the price (the price is really good for NY).
Location is on Long Island, but you have a metro nearby (F).
The breakfast isn’t the best (we got old bagels and bad eggs - maybe we were just unlucky).

Tip for the hotel:
You should renew a hotel a little bit (especially showers and carpets in the room).
What I really didn’t like were the plastic plates, mugs and cutlery. This is really bad and really not earth friendly. We only have one earth to live on.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank 702bredal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the needed updates and breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve and your suggestions are very valuable to us. I hope you enjoyed your stay, and if you are ever in the area again I hope you will give us another chance.
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Great hotel at a great location. About 5 minute walk to the nearest subway system and to get to downtown it is about 20 minutes subway ride.

The staff welcomed us with hospitality, especially Aymar. Aymar has a warm personality and was so considerate. I am on a gluten free diet and Aymar welcomed me every morning with GF toast and cereal. Thank you to Aymar and the rest of the hotel staff that made myself and my mother feel so welcomed!

Room tip: Manhattan views available upon request
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work hard to ensure that every guest is satisfied. I hope you have had plenty of opportunities to enjoy the city and our amenities. We hope to see you again in the future.
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

If you are going to NYC to stay in your hotel, this may not be the place for you. The hotel is comfortable and very clean, but there is nothing to see of interest in your neighborhood. HOWEVER, they are a block and a half from the subway, minutes from Time Square, and significantly more affordable! The room is spacious for NYC and they provide everything you need for a comfortable stay. The breakfast provided is plentiful and a great start to your day. Ayman took excellent care of us every morning! Everyone we encountered on our stay was friendly. The 2 small elevators did not prove enough at all times, but that was just a small inconvenience. Definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again ourselves.

Room tip: Great view of Manhattan from 901!!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Tim and Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

At Best Western we are dedicated to making sure that each stay is enjoyable. There are many factors that go into making a stay enjoyable, and our location gives us easy access to explore the city. I appreciate all your feedback. Especially the pieces regarding the less than satisfactory items during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews