We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveler rating
691
1,005
307
71
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
1,005
307
71
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorksubway stationf linethe breakfast areabagelsfree breakfasttimes squareparking spotnever felt unsafebeds were very comfortablecentral parkthe hotel is cleanthe empire state buildingmanhattan viewjfk airporttwo blockslate at night
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Great place to stay-great and helpful staff-great breakfast (the best) cozy and train station 1 block away. I will rate this place a 10 and to me it is more than a 3 star hotel value. i will also recommend friends and family to sty there if they travel to New York City. They also tell you the place to go and how to get there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 305wendellw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This hotel is just two stops away from Manhattan, and the subway entrance is right down the street. It's also really easy to get to from JFK. Great breakfast and comfortable, clean rooms, pretty view of the Queensboro bridge. When I'm traveling I like to GO and see as much as possible, and this hotel is a great central spot. This is our second time staying here and will stay here again when we come back to NYC.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AmySo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

This Best Western hotel lives up to the standards of the company. The staff was very good-the room was very good and clean and the breakfast was very good. The only thing we found that was not good (for us) was the location (which we knew about and thought it would be ok - but it wasn't) This fact will not stop us from staying in other Best Western hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank XNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The room was large and clean and the hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise, not your typical bananas toast and waffle maker. The staff was courteous and responsive. The neighborhood is in more of an industrial area than I expected but the subway was only a block and a half away. The price was very reasonable for NYC and you can be downtown in 10 minutes on the subway.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TomM2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Stayed in this hotel our first night in NYC in November 2017 for the NY Marathon. The hotel is very close to the subway and has a very welcoming lobby. The staff was friendly and let us check in 4 hours early. A decent breakfast with some hot food items is provided complimentary. The room was of adequate size and had 2 queen sized beds (most other rooms in NYC have only double beds). There was a small fridge in the room. The carpet in the room was very stained which was surprising since the lobby and hallways looked fairly new. We were so tired that we did not use the shower (shower stall, no tub) until the next morning. When we did boy were we shocked! The rest of the bathroom was clean, however the shower had black mold growing everywhere! The grout, tile face and caulking in the corners and around the shower door were all full of black mold. It looked like they had never cleaned the shower with any type of bleach cleaner. We showered as quickly as possible and definitely notified the front desk upon checkout. Had we been there longer than one night we would have requested another room. If you stay here, be sure to check the shower first!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews