We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The staff were so friendly. We had a 9 month old boy and he was a delight to all staff. Even when he threw up all over the reception sitting area. The location is great but the surrounding area isn't. The hotel is located right next to the projects housing. The station is 2 mins away and can take you into Times Square in 10 mins. They had a high chair for baby at breakfast which was great. The breakfast options were great but not a lot of space to eat. The room size was ok, could have been a bit bigger. The downside was the lifts where really slow. Waiting up to 10 mins for one.

Overall it was Great stay, I would recommend it to my friends but would warn them about the area it's in.

Room Tip: Get a room on the floors you can walk up too as the lifts are really slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

the whole staff was so helpful,and could not do enough for youas I was handi cap they took over for me got me my space and and had a graud watch my car all night,the staff in the kitchen was so helpful,they would get you anything you wanted,the front des staff was to helpfukk with direcktions,I an a 100% disable veteran and was hoping for a better rate next time I hope,,,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you know your way around the city, this hotel is a great value in New York. Not a great neighborhood as far as restaurants and other amenities but one block from the subway and two stops to midtown Manhattan. Clean, comfortable room with pleasant front desk staff and a full breakfast included. Good (and quiet) air conditioning and good internet service (included).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel has the potential to be really good but is let down by it's service. On arrival at the hotel we were told we had to pay again. I booked through a travel agent on a advance purchase rate but the girl on the desk did not understand our confirmation and insisted to repay. even though the confirmation clearly stated the hotel should bill back to the travel agent. (Hotel Beds) No consideration we had been traveling for a long time and we just wanted our beds it took over a hour to check in! We had paid for a Manhattan skyline view and were given a room overlooking a store. When I asked to speak to a duty manager I was told there was not one. The next day I got up early to resolve this matter and we were told we had to pay to store our bags and they would switch our rooms when one became available. Such a shame because New York is a terrific place to visit but even then this hotel is not worth a visit. On a better note the room themselves were very spacious and clean. The free breakfast was good quality and much appreciated.

Room Tip: Manhattan sky line room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank McDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very misleading pictures, room was clean, service was terrible. Had to ask for washcloths every night, there were 4 of us in the room and NOT 1 time did they leave 4. Also, the TV was un-viewable and they told me it was because of the storm, but when the storm went away the TV never worked anyway. Had to wait about a half hour to check in and it was around 4:45 pm? The area is actually pretty scary. The walk to subway is very close, but it's a pretty scary neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank billjaques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Close to F train, clean rooms with couch , limited parking on site for a fee, good breakfast with lots of choice, lots of sirens but that's NYC. Not far from Manhattan. Clean bathrooms, nice looking building and rooms tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The hoteil was good just for the car park no parking just for like 10 car too all hoteil put the hoteil neer too the metro , bus and tax
Very good locitin for family vist NY
The food good and the room nice just the vew from the room is not ny view it's good hotiel for good price

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 33 in Long Island City
1,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 33 in Long Island City
1,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 33 in Long Island City
1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 33 in Long Island City
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Hotel

Address: 3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#9 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $93 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Located just five minutes from public transportation to Manhattan this Long Island City hotel features well-appointed guest rooms with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Long Island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing