We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Smarties98
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Well my experience didn't really started on the right foot when I did thee booking. I was told that I was going to get a confirmation by email which I didn't received. However, arriving late my booking was confirmed when I checked in.

The room was a little small but for the time we spent in it was good. The room was cleaned daily and we weren't disturb at all until we left for the day. It wasn'n a 5 star but it was very convenient. We were a block away from the subway and the price was very good in comparison to others in downtown New York.

If I was to go back I would choose that hotel again but there is some improvement on their customer service and the food that they served for breakfast.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool and no room service that we used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarties98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    774
    263
    59
    45
See reviews for
498
512
105
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very pleased to find this gem. Regular sized rooms at 1/2 the price of staying in Manhattan, yet only three miles away! Though the noise from traffic made it impossible to open windows we found the fan to be perfect quiet white noise and we slept really well. Every one of the staff we met provided exceptional customer service! Would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Less than two blocks from a subway station for the F train, which is two stops from Manhattan, makes the location good. A couple of other subway stops are also within walking distance. The rooms are decent and quiet; they have good-sized safes. My only complaint is that the breakfast room is too small and the quality of the breakfast is not great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MartinJOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boisbriand, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were at this hotel for three nights on Canadian Thanksgiving week-end (Columbus Day in the U.S.). Very friendly and helpfull staff, clean hotel and room. Very close to the F subway line which takes you straight to Manhattan. The breakfast is OK: most items are good and at the right temperature, but some lack freshness. Best to go early as the sitting area is small and crowds up quickly. The neighbourhood has only a few stores and restaurants withing walking distance, as it is mostly residential, auto shops and warehouses. It is fairly clean however and feels safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Normand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was easy to get to during our stay in NYC area. One block from subway station. There was a police surveillance on the block day and night. Clean and comfortable rooms. Bus stop right across the street. Breakfast room was always full and if you are not one for carbs or are gluten free, very limited choices. Elevator was painfully slow. All in all, would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JCole07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

For New York is cheap, close to the subway, at first the area is not that pretty but i found it perfectly safe, breakfast was good, better if you go early. clean and confortable. I didnt spent much time inside... i was busy in NYC

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#8 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
Address: 3934 21st St, Long Island City, NY 11101-6122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Long Island City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#9 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Located just five minutes from public transportation to Manhattan this Long Island City hotel features well-appointed guest rooms with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Long Island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing