We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$148
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Paper Factory Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$142
$139
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
$200
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$148
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Z NYC Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$157
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vetiver(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$158
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveler rating
646
984
303
71
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
984
303
71
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorksubway stationf linebagelsthe breakfast areafree breakfasttimes squarebeds were very comfortableparking spotnever felt unsafecentral parkfree parkingthe hotel is cleanthe empire state buildingmanhattan viewjfk airporttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My wife and I visited here in July 2011 and for the price we were very suprised at the quality of this place. The Hotel looked like it was recently either renovated or remodeled it was very modern. The front desk staff was great and very helpful with local eateries in queens when we wanted to stay near hotel. The Rooms were great , clean and very comfortable (especialy the bed) The area is very multi cultured so for teh one or two crazies you see a hand full of working class so we werent to worried. The train is about a block away so that was very convenient. Overall i would definatly stay here again..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwplazalic33143, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Hello Romero,

The Best Western Plaza is delighted your found your stay with us back in July 2011 enjoyable! In future trips to New York City, we do hope you stay with us again, for there will always be a comfortable bed waiting!

Warm regards,
The Best Western Plaza Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

On our second visit to this so-called smoke free property, we were driven out of our 6th floor corner room due to the smoking of multiple substances by the inhabitant of the room next to ours. At 4am my wife woke to an asthma attack brought on by the combination of what must have been both marijuana and tobacco smoke from next door. The sound of one person laughing out loud led us to think that only one person was involved. My wife went to the front desk, where she was told that they knew who was there. We were moved to another room for the remainder of the night (at 5am) and returned to our regular room the next morning, after the offender had checked out.
There was no apology, and no offer to make any amends for our inconvenience. On our check out, I left a detailed note for the hotel's manager, and was assured that I would hear back from him. One week later I emailed him, since I had heard nothing. It is now four days later, and I have received no communication. I called this afternoon, but was told that the manager, Ankit, was not in his office. It was 2pm!
Although this property is convenient to our relatives' apartment, we will not be staying here any longer. For the same prices, you can have a cleaner room, a friendlier staff, a responsive front desk, and a newer facility at the Four Points Sheraton 3 blocks away. We have stayed there, as well, and that is where we will be from now on.

Room Tip: This is not the safest area. When we parked behind the building, a police car pulled up to warn us about the dangers of the neighborhood.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnwilensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwplazalic33143, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Hello Bnwilensky,

The Best Western Plaza would like you to know your review regarding your stay with us has not been overlooked. We find review posts such as yours to be valuable and essential for improvements within our hotel. Our hotel is a non smoking policy and it is always unfortunate when policy is broken; we do apologize for any discomforts. On your next visit to see your relatives, we do hope you will give our hotel another chance, we assure you your experience will be different! Thank you for your candor, we really do appreciate it!

Much gratitude,
The Best Western Plaza Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband in October 2011; that was our first trip to nyc, and we had booked this hotel based on reviews on this site. We were in 2 minds about it as the reviews were very mixed, but we thought we'd book it anyway, and then make up our own minds. Well, it turned out to be the right decision. Firstly, the hotel is located under 5 mins walk from the nearest subway station, which takes you to all Manhattan locations in less than 15 mins. So even though it is not centrally located, it is still very accessible, making it possible to come back to the hotel in the middle of the day for a quick nap or break from all the shopping and sightseeing before heading out again. A quick note about the location: as some travellers indicated, the area is not exactly "posh" - whatever that means- and I guess that it could even be described as "dodgy"; however, it is very safe; we used to go out at night and come back in the wee hours, there would be locals around, hood wearing youths hanging around the subway station, minding their own business, and nothing ever happened to us. If anything, people seemed friendly and laid back, certainly not the aggressive types that a lot of us are used to in our own cities. So yes, it is a deprived area, but a safe area nonetheless.
As for the hotel itself, it is very clean; our room was cleaned everyday, including the bathroom, towels changed everyday. Our double bed was very comfy, and the room, overlooking a very busy street, was adequately sound proofed, as we barely heard a noise during our stay. The continental- american style breakfast of bagels, danish, doughnuts, fruit, cereals, bread and yogurt was adequate, although if you like cooked breakfasts, this probably won't cater for your needs, as there are no hot items. But then, if your omelette cravings get the better of you, you can go to the cafe next door and get a very cheap hot breakfast there.
The breakfast room is small, it is self service, and you will need to clear your table yourself as there is no waiting staff to do it for you; i would recommend getting there before 8 am as it gets very busy very quickly and you might have to wait for a table if you leave it until too late. As for the staff, we found them to be very helpful and professional; a note about the seemingly controversial Martia (or is it Marcia): I wouldn't take the negative comments about her too seriously. Yes, she is not your "smile from ear to ear" sort of person; she won't ask you about your day and won't pretend to be interested in how much you paid for your last pair of socks; but then, why would you want her to be like that? She is friendly, professional, fast and effective, just not over the top friendly. She will answer your questions patiently, tell you everything that you need to know in a very professional, polite tone, but won't offer you a hot chocolate and biscuit to make the experience more gratifying. Personally, i'm fine with that.
So all in all, this was a very good value for money hotel, fit for purpose, in a convenient, accessible location. I will definitely consider it again for my next trip to nyc.

Room Tip: if you're really paranoid about noise levels, book a room on the quiet side, away from the main road. As a bonus, these rooms come with a view on Manhattan; however, they will be more expensive. We had a room overlooking the main road, and to be perfectly honest, noise was never an issue as the room was correctly sound-proofed.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khadijaassoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwplazalic33143, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Hello khadijaox81,

The Best Western Plaza Hotel is very elated you found your stay here with us convenient, friendly, and of great value! We appreciate all the details of your experience with us you shared and as well as tips you provided for our TripAdvisor readers! We will be sure to deliver your kind praise to Marcia! Hope to see you again!

Many thanks,
The Best Western Plaza Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

An absolutely harrowing experience -- the hotel put multiple holds on my card over an extended stay, double-charged me, and then never released the holds! The manager disappeared whenever I attempted to get him to address the problem, and I have yet to finish resolving what has now become a $3000 mess with my bank!

I feel bad leaving such an awful review, as the actual staff was nice, and the hotel was very convenient, but clearly the management are either incompetent, or outright thieves. Stay elsewhere, or be sure to pay in cash and use a card you don't need for security...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nycdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Location of this hotel is good, midtown is only 10-15 minuts by metro. Subway station is in a 10-15 minuts walk. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is simple, but OK. Free coffee and WiFi are avalible 24 houras. Rooms are clean and big. Price is reasonable. Many rooms have nice view of Manhattan. I used to see Empire state building from my bed!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moscovite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwplazalic33143, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Hello moscovite2011,

The Best Western Plaza enjoyed your succinct review regarding your stay with us! We are glad our amenities served you well and do plan to return for another stay with is in future trips to New York!

With gratitude,
The Best Western Plaza Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews