We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and close”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. It was in an excellent location, with the metro just around the corner which you can hop onto and be in the thick of the city within minutes. Beds were so comfy and the room was clean with plenty of room. Its was very reasonable for New York even with breakfast. Although the hot breakfast wasn't always very hot. But you can still choose from waffles, doughnuts and cereals. Ideal for anyone travelling to NY!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our location and breakfast. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to rate your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,882 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Only 2 blocks away from Queensboro Plaza, and only one stop to Lexington/59 within 10 minutes. Very decent room, comfortable King size bed with living area as well as decent desk. The Internet Access was fairly fast, no problem connecting to my business VPN. The price is very good compared to Hotels in Manhattan. The King size bed was comfortable. Also there is a small fridge and microwave. The neighborhood seems industrial and distant, and may not look safe, but in fact it is very safe. No problem with early or even really late at night. I stayed for a whole week and I felt like home. There is a gas station next to it that doesn't have the greatest appearance, but reasonable prices and you can find almost anything, just like a little market.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you have taken to give your feedback on your recent experience, especially with regards to our bed and area. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback as we continue to improve conveniences of our Hotel for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

For the price this hotel is very good value and is in a very good location with easy access to Manhattan. In my experience it is comfortable and clean enough. Reception staff are a little unwelcoming in comparison to what you should expect and breakfast is adequate if you are able to get to the room before 7.30am otherwise choice is limited if you can get a table.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and location. I do hope you'll return so that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Second time staying here. Requested a high room this time and my request was granted, which was great. Knew from last time that the hotel has no working vending machines so brought our own drinks. Mildly frustrating that four months later vending machines don't work- someone should fix that. Breakfast buffet was packed and we could not get a table (also happened last time). But hotel is convenient to where we need to be and staff is friendly so will most likely return. Rooms were clean and wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mischi985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We appreciate the comments regarding our staff and breakfast. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Nice place and much less expensive then staying in Manhattan. Hotel is 2 blocks from subway and Manhattan is 5 minutes away by subway. Really just needed a place to spend the night, without a lot of frills, and this was perfect. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave in room was very nice. Breakfast was nice. 24 hour convenience store next door with snacks, sandwiches and beer next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Lorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We appreciate the comments regarding our breakfast and room. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and large. The breakfast is too crowded however. There is no room service but there is good delivery from local pizza and Chinese restaurants. The hotel is about a block and a half from the subway and access to Manhattan is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your voice is very important to us and we are continuously striving to improve upon the guest experience. Thank you for rating your stay and providing us insights regarding our breakfast and service. I hope you will return to enjoy a memorable and exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Reviews of this hotel were not so good when I booked. My expectations were low. However I was pleasantly surprised. We booked a room with a view of Manhattan and we got it. The location was great, five to ten minute walk to the subway then 10 minutes to Manhattan.Everyone complains about breakfast but it was not that bad. This hotel is very busy, lots of people so yes they run out of food for short periods of time but there's only one guy working and he can't keep up.Coffee was good, orange juice was lousy and the eggs were cold. The room was well kept except for a clump of hair in the bath tub. All in all a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liserusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We appreciate the comments regarding our view and location. Guest comments help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#31 of 34 in Long Island City
1,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#13 of 34 in Long Island City
1,156 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#32 of 34 in Long Island City
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#6 of 34 in Long Island City
1,837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 34 in Long Island City
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#17 of 34 in Long Island City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to County Inn and Suites Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about County Inn and Suites Long Island City

Address: 40-34 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3804 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $78 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — County Inn and Suites Long Island City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your County Inn and Suites Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
County Inn And Suites Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing