We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfy and close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. It was in an excellent location, with the metro just around the corner which you can hop onto and be in the thick of the city within minutes. Beds were so comfy and the room was clean with plenty of room. Its was very reasonable for New York even with breakfast. Although the hot breakfast wasn't always very hot. But you can still choose from waffles, doughnuts and cereals. Ideal for anyone travelling to NY!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    704
    354
    155
    146
See reviews for
503
635
132
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Only 2 blocks away from Queensboro Plaza, and only one stop to Lexington/59 within 10 minutes. Very decent room, comfortable King size bed with living area as well as decent desk. The Internet Access was fairly fast, no problem connecting to my business VPN. The price is very good compared to Hotels in Manhattan. The King size bed was comfortable. Also there is a small fridge and microwave. The neighborhood seems industrial and distant, and may not look safe, but in fact it is very safe. No problem with early or even really late at night. I stayed for a whole week and I felt like home. There is a gas station next to it that doesn't have the greatest appearance, but reasonable prices and you can find almost anything, just like a little market.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

For the price this hotel is very good value and is in a very good location with easy access to Manhattan. In my experience it is comfortable and clean enough. Reception staff are a little unwelcoming in comparison to what you should expect and breakfast is adequate if you are able to get to the room before 7.30am otherwise choice is limited if you can get a table.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Second time staying here. Requested a high room this time and my request was granted, which was great. Knew from last time that the hotel has no working vending machines so brought our own drinks. Mildly frustrating that four months later vending machines don't work- someone should fix that. Breakfast buffet was packed and we could not get a table (also happened last time). But hotel is convenient to where we need to be and staff is friendly so will most likely return. Rooms were clean and wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mischi985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Nice place and much less expensive then staying in Manhattan. Hotel is 2 blocks from subway and Manhattan is 5 minutes away by subway. Really just needed a place to spend the night, without a lot of frills, and this was perfect. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave in room was very nice. Breakfast was nice. 24 hour convenience store next door with snacks, sandwiches and beer next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and large. The breakfast is too crowded however. There is no room service but there is good delivery from local pizza and Chinese restaurants. The hotel is about a block and a half from the subway and access to Manhattan is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longueuil quebec
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Reviews of this hotel were not so good when I booked. My expectations were low. However I was pleasantly surprised. We booked a room with a view of Manhattan and we got it. The location was great, five to ten minute walk to the subway then 10 minutes to Manhattan.Everyone complains about breakfast but it was not that bad. This hotel is very busy, lots of people so yes they run out of food for short periods of time but there's only one guy working and he can't keep up.Coffee was good, orange juice was lousy and the eggs were cold. The room was well kept except for a clump of hair in the bath tub. All in all a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liserusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#6 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Address: 40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City In Queens Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing