We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent stay! Don't listen to any of the negative reviews!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay! Don't listen to any of the negative reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Arrived at 1.30pm but was concerned that we were going to wait agesss for our room as it says check in at 3. However the lady on reception told us it was not a problem and we were given our keys to the 3rd floor room. We had a stunning view of manhatten and the bed was huge! We had a king room. Staff were very helpful. Even signed for parcels for us which was nice and saved us a bomb as abercrombie were having a sale online but not in store so we ordered it online! There is no need for a shuttle service to and from the hotel. The station to get into manhatten is 3 blocks away and the area around is perfectly safe. To get Into manhatten get the number 7 to times square. However, go right up to the top platform to get the express service which goes straight there!
Breakfast was sensational! We had bagels and cream cheese and egg with orange juice every morning, although we ate in our room we could of sat downstairs every morning. It wasn't very busy. Rooms were cleaned perfectly every day.
All in all our weeks stay was perfect. Breakfast in a new York hotel is rare and the rate for the hotel is great! Definatly would return!!! Thank you ramada!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephtraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    354
    258
    86
    76
See reviews for
218
327
75
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paamiut, Greenland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Arrived late evening with my two teenagers having a booking with booking.com. The receptionist with a stoneface announced that I indeed NOT HAD A BOOKING. Because they hadn't received anything from booking.com. I had a copy of my booking but that didn't help. The hotel was fully booked. Strangely enough he knew all about my details, type of room, roomrate, how many persons ect. but still there was not an availble room. Then we ended up him getting us an other hotel at the same conditions smilar to my booking with booking.com. But no fun to show up late night at your hotel at holiday peak and told; sorry u dont have a reservation. Can no way recommend a hotel treating their guests this way.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christernielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Island City hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Ramada Long Island City is located 3 blocks from two MTA underground stations, and if you don't mind a healthy and safe 5-10 min walk to and from there (or using a taxi, which are present in abundance in the neighborhood), you shouldn't have any problems with its location.

The hotel itself is a new one, clean, with professional staff. My only problem during the stay was the conditioning, which was pretty horrible. The conditioners make a lot of noise, and, from what I heard, it wasn't just the room where I stayed. The building gets quite cold in winters, and it gets pretty cold if conditioning is off for a day (or for night); yet, sleeping with it switched on proved to be pretty much impossible.

Yet, for its price it's a very descent hotel, and if the forementioned problem is resolved somehow, I'd definitely stay there again (that is, if I cannot afford a Manhattan stay).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

No shuttle service at all paid or nonpaid. The hotel is three blocks from the Queensboro plaza subway stop. Not too bad of a walk but not a great neighborhood to be walking late at night with young kids. Even a shuttle drive to the subway would be better then nothing.

Arrived at around 4pm and immediately went to room and prepared to leave. Rooms were clean and well kept. Beds were on the small side and looked like full. We were on the 10th floor/ Upon waiting for the elevator and it arriving at our floor there were two cleaning ladies inside with a cart. They looked at us, said something in spanish and laughed and hit the close door button. There was easily enough room as it was just me and my two young kids. We took the stairs and had a hard time finding the exit and told them at the desk and they shrugged off the complaint.

Hotel says they have a "hot breakfast" but the only thing "hot" was some eggs. Limited space to eat as there are only four tables crammed into a small section.

For the service and location I would not recommed this hotel. For the room itself I would.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgladiator99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Hotel was fairly new and very clean. The price was $99 per night which is a great price compared to staying in Manhattan. Good location as the subway stop (Queensboro Plaza) is just a 10 minute walk if that. Buy the fun ticket for $8.25 and rise all day. The room was small but serviced our purpose. The walls are thin and there is not much you can do about the hall nosie. People checking in late at night opening and slamming thier doors can be heard and will wake you up. The breakfast downstairs was just enogh to get the day going, with bagels and coffee......Over all I would stay here again for the price and location as the Mahattan hotels are very expensive and could be more noisy with the traffic situation.....the main think that I was frustrated with was the staff.....the house cleaning staff spoke no english and were all from India.....same for the front desk staff,,,,I though I was back in Bombay..........didnt seem that they were accomating for USA needs and customs.......forget about asking for a late check out ahead of time.....they make you wait just a few hours before the 11 am check out time to let you know if you can stay for an extra hour.......... And I thought Los Anagels was a diverse city!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithdss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

Arriving at the hotel, check in was painless and we were given a room on the first floor. We had booked in advance and asked for a Manhattan view, but getting a first floor room, I didn't think the view was going to be what I'd asked for. I was wrong. We had a lovely view out over Manhattan, and we saw the Empire State Building and the Queensboro bridge illuminated every night.
We had a room with two queen beds, and my bed was perhaps the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.
The room does get very cold in winter without the heating on, but the heater can adjust the temp and be set to auto to maintain that constant temp. It was a bit noisy at first, but you are so tired when you return to the hotel every night that the sound of the heater doesn't impinge on your sleep at all.
Breakfast is a basic affair, but filling enough for a free meal. The dining space is small, but we were forewarned by other reviews and just took a tray from our room to get some food. There are a couple of diners down near the Subway station as an alternative, although we never tried them.
The hotel is about 3-4 blocks from the Subway station, approx 5-10 minutes walk, and felt very safe, even late at night. If you're walking down to Queensboro Plaza, there is an entrance just around the left hand corner.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgraham77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

This hotel is great for the price you pay. Nice clean room. Very convenient when driving to NYC. The area appeared safe. We found street parking with no problem. We checked in late on a busy weekend and ended up in a basement room. We weren't too happy but what can you do? The room was clean and comfortable and we didn't feel like we were in the basement. The downside of this hotel is the staff. I called a few days early to confirm my reservation and they barely had time for the less than 2 minute conversation we had on the phone and I was hung up on. Then when checking in they were just as rushed and rude as on the phone even though we were the only guests in the lobby and there were 2 employees behind the desk. We were unaware of the check out time of 11am. Our fault. So we overslept and got a phone call a little after 11am yelling at us to leave the room immediatly. Overall we would stay again. Just be prepared to feel like you are bothering their employees with any questions you may have.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allison8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#20 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#9 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#6 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing