We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed August 18, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Myles A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Long Island City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

If you are looking for a budget hotel with all the facilities that you want, then look no more than the Ramada Long Island City hotel. Yes this hotel also has a gym! You get a full facility hotel with complimentary breakfast at almost half the rate of nearby hotels! The front office staff especially Mr Jhalak was very helpful. Without me asking, I was given a city view room on the 9th floor where I could see the Queensboro bridge and the landmark buildings of NYC including Empire States! The room was neat and the restroom even had a bathtub. The cleaning staff was always on time. The breakfast was basic but that is all you need for a quick bite before walking down Crescent St to the Queens Plaza subway station and within 10 mts you are in Times Square! The hotel is in a quite residential neighborhood so you are safe even if you walk down the street after a late night out in NYC. There is a deli and a laundromat nearby to take care of you necessities!

Room Tip: Take the top floor room with city view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orthoteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Bad furniture ,,,,,,,,,,,,I found some clothes of the previous guest under the bed!!!!!! No parking lot for my car !!!!! dirty carpets ,,noisy,,dirty curtains with red stains ,,,,,,,,,,overall uncomperable to other hotels with the same price 130 USD

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

When I booked this hotel, I had no idea how close it was to the city, which was very convenient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall, good location, clean and fast check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that is close to the subway, affordable and clean - this is the place. The staff were always attentive and accommodating to our requests. The free continental breakfast options were fair (boiled eggs, sausage links, cereal, bananas, coffee, bagels, etc). I stayed there for three days, for the value and location I would definitely do it again. More breakfast food options would make it a 5 star, but otherwise great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Manhattan, great for the night view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 2FearlessTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on the 20th of June this year. After an argument over our check in time with the incompetent guy behind reception, we finally got up to our room. Here's the fun part, when we checked in, I paid $100 in cash as a deposit for the room and was told I would also have to give card details (I paid for the room on booking.com). The next day, the guy behind reception called me and said he would have to also ''reserve'' the amount of $118.27 on my card and gave me some long winded excuse. After about half an hour of arguing and trying to explain to him that I had already paid, the manager came in and sorted things out. We booked an additional night and paid in cash but had to give card details...again. I was told that nothing would be charged to my account seeing as I paid in cash and already gave a deposit. On check out I realized that I had indeed been charged for the room, after yet another heated argument with the idiot behind reception (who had one earphone in while talking to me) I called my credit card company and they told me that $118.00 had been taken as an authorized payment. The manager of the hotel assured me this would be refunded within four days. A month later and there is still no sign of it coming back into my account. If you're travelling on a budget like I am, do yourself a favour and don't stay in the Ramada Hotel, it's by far the worst service Iv'e ever encountered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
4  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 33 in Long Island City
1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
#22 of 33 in Long Island City
596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#19 of 33 in Long Island City
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#8 of 33 in Long Island City
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $111 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing