We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nightmare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on the 20th of June this year. After an argument over our check in time with the incompetent guy behind reception, we finally got up to our room. Here's the fun part, when we checked in, I paid $100 in cash as a deposit for the room and was told I would also have to give card details (I paid for the room on booking.com). The next day, the guy behind reception called me and said he would have to also ''reserve'' the amount of $118.27 on my card and gave me some long winded excuse. After about half an hour of arguing and trying to explain to him that I had already paid, the manager came in and sorted things out. We booked an additional night and paid in cash but had to give card details...again. I was told that nothing would be charged to my account seeing as I paid in cash and already gave a deposit. On check out I realized that I had indeed been charged for the room, after yet another heated argument with the idiot behind reception (who had one earphone in while talking to me) I called my credit card company and they told me that $118.00 had been taken as an authorized payment. The manager of the hotel assured me this would be refunded within four days. A month later and there is still no sign of it coming back into my account. If you're travelling on a budget like I am, do yourself a favour and don't stay in the Ramada Hotel, it's by far the worst service Iv'e ever encountered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    358
    261
    88
    76
See reviews for
220
332
76
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, adequate breakfast, clean and safe. Overall great experience for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stay 7 nights with Ramada, it is only 3 blocks away from Queensboro Subway station, you can arrive Time Square in 10 minutes with Line 7 and Line N / Q. Hotel is located in an Industrial area, but it is quiet and safe area. A few eating places are near the Subway station, laundry is only 2 minutes walk from hotel (opposite the direction to Subway station). You can order Take Away (To Go) from hotel, free delivery, just ask the friendly staff for names.

Breakfast is included in the price of the room, it is a basic breakfast, but good enough. I don't really like the air condition since it is right next to your bed.

When you check in with hotel, the full amount with extra $5.00 per night will be charged on pending, the extra will be released if nothing happened when check out.

The Hotel can order the Taxi for you as well, flat charges to airports, the price is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vince g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We wanted an affordable hotel during our three days in New York. This hotel offer good prices for clean rooms. Rooms are small (as expected in New York), but everything works. You get a simple but OK breakfast buffet included. Parking is a few blocks away and 1/5 of the prices in Manhattan. Getting to Manhattan is very simple. Three blocks form the hotel, you find a key Metro Station where several lines passes through. Buy a metro card, fill up with $ 20 and you're good to go for a couple of days. Metro trains come and go all the time and in 12 minues you are in the middle of Manhattan. Worked well for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up, to avvoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larscdahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#21 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#10 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing