We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“not bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    368
    277
    93
    78
See reviews for
233
350
78
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, adequate breakfast, clean and safe. Overall great experience for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stay 7 nights with Ramada, it is only 3 blocks away from Queensboro Subway station, you can arrive Time Square in 10 minutes with Line 7 and Line N / Q. Hotel is located in an Industrial area, but it is quiet and safe area. A few eating places are near the Subway station, laundry is only 2 minutes walk from hotel (opposite the direction to Subway station). You can order Take Away (To Go) from hotel, free delivery, just ask the friendly staff for names.

Breakfast is included in the price of the room, it is a basic breakfast, but good enough. I don't really like the air condition since it is right next to your bed.

When you check in with hotel, the full amount with extra $5.00 per night will be charged on pending, the extra will be released if nothing happened when check out.

The Hotel can order the Taxi for you as well, flat charges to airports, the price is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vince g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We wanted an affordable hotel during our three days in New York. This hotel offer good prices for clean rooms. Rooms are small (as expected in New York), but everything works. You get a simple but OK breakfast buffet included. Parking is a few blocks away and 1/5 of the prices in Manhattan. Getting to Manhattan is very simple. Three blocks form the hotel, you find a key Metro Station where several lines passes through. Buy a metro card, fill up with $ 20 and you're good to go for a couple of days. Metro trains come and go all the time and in 12 minues you are in the middle of Manhattan. Worked well for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up, to avvoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larscdahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I cancelled a reservation a couple of weeks BEFORE the deadline on a room booked with FREE CANCELLATION on priceline. This hotel charged my card anyway and after a week of daily contact from both myself and priceline, they refused to credit my card. Each time it was a different excuse. The manage isn't in, the accounting department opens at 10am, etc. Priceline had to refund my money and they are settling dispute directly with hotel. In the meantime I was out my $200 for over 2 weeks.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#21 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points by Sheraton Long Isl...
#18 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#8 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing