We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The beds here are simply amazing extremely comfortable. Clean hotel, air conditioning was lovely. A very clean bed. The plugs were a bit loose however this did not really bother me. Breakfast was rubbish I must admit, a very basic breakfast and no restaurant :S. Lift is a bit slow but didn't fuss me as i just took the stairs since I was only 3 floors up.

Staff are very nice, let me leave my luggage when I checked out as I had a late train.

Recommended yes :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SammyCastiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    350
    251
    84
    76
See reviews for
216
321
74
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to being cheap and not wanting to pay the price of a hotel in manhattan. Hotel was clean. Location of the hotel was 10 minutes in walking distance to the metro station. Staff was not friendly at all. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here and was very disappointed.I had a large group of people that had several rooms.Our flight arrived in the morning before the normal check-in time and we had to leave our luggage at the location to check in later.This is standard practice. However, we did not expect the luggage to be left on a downstairs floor completely unsupervised. We had our clothes for our trip and electronic devices that anybody could have taken.When we asked the manager if there was a more secure place to store our luggage, he said no and that everything will be fine. Anybody from the street or the staff easily could have walked out with anything that we left which was about 50 bags.We asked for a written guarantee which he steadfastly declined.The solution is simply to "sacrifice" two regular rooms to secure the hotel guests' property since they do not have any other space. They have to know this, but obviously choose to not address this apparent issue. The indifference of the staff and management about this issue should steer anybody away from staying at the Ramada Inn in Long Island City.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nelson2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Room size is big considered the hotel is in NY. However it feels dirty. Our room on 10th floor has stains on walls and curtains. It smelled bad too. Bed sheets and blankets were old. Staff was not friendly at all. No one said hi or smiled to guests. The breakfast was ok for the price but make sure you go there early or there will be nothing left.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank duvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Island City hotels

spain
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights. The location is quite good, because the AirTrain is 10 minutes away and the N and Q lines to Times Square are very close, however, the quality of the hotel is quite poor. The breakfast is awful. The hot food (eggs and "sausages") is inedible and the only healthy things were bananas and yogurts, but, they didn't restock often, so we had to ask for them every day.

The cleaning service is not good either. The towels and sheets were not changed, and we saw how they took a dirty one from the container and put it in a room, just like that. The shower is hot enough, but the pressure is poor.

I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luanjot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#20 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#10 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#12 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing