We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here and was very disappointed.I had a large group of people that had several rooms.Our flight arrived in the morning before the normal check-in time and we had to leave our luggage at the location to check in later.This is standard practice. However, we did not expect the luggage to be left on a downstairs floor completely unsupervised. We had our clothes for our trip and electronic devices that anybody could have taken.When we asked the manager if there was a more secure place to store our luggage, he said no and that everything will be fine. Anybody from the street or the staff easily could have walked out with anything that we left which was about 50 bags.We asked for a written guarantee which he steadfastly declined.The solution is simply to "sacrifice" two regular rooms to secure the hotel guests' property since they do not have any other space. They have to know this, but obviously choose to not address this apparent issue. The indifference of the staff and management about this issue should steer anybody away from staying at the Ramada Inn in Long Island City.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelson2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Room size is big considered the hotel is in NY. However it feels dirty. Our room on 10th floor has stains on walls and curtains. It smelled bad too. Bed sheets and blankets were old. Staff was not friendly at all. No one said hi or smiled to guests. The breakfast was ok for the price but make sure you go there early or there will be nothing left.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank duvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Caroline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights. The location is quite good, because the AirTrain is 10 minutes away and the N and Q lines to Times Square are very close, however, the quality of the hotel is quite poor. The breakfast is awful. The hot food (eggs and "sausages") is inedible and the only healthy things were bananas and yogurts, but, they didn't restock often, so we had to ask for them every day.

The cleaning service is not good either. The towels and sheets were not changed, and we saw how they took a dirty one from the container and put it in a room, just like that. The shower is hot enough, but the pressure is poor.

I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luanjot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The housekeepers were friendly & kept our room clean. The front desk personnel was very knowledgable & helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

If you can afford it, just stay in Four Points by Sheraton right in the next street. They have a good view of New York in the upper floors. All you get in Ramada is a view of... a building top or something. The hair dryer didn't work in our room, but aside from that everything looked pretty clean and in order.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Mara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#27 of 33 in Long Island City
1,846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 33 in Long Island City
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#19 of 33 in Long Island City
855 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#14 of 33 in Long Island City
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points by Sheraton Long Isl...
#22 of 33 in Long Island City
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $110 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing