We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Moderately Priced Hotel for NYC Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Moderately Priced Hotel for NYC Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I'm originally from NYC but now live in Ca. I returned for one week to visit the 9/11 Memorial Museum. The hotel is comfortable but is situated 3 long blocks from Queens Borough Plaza Subway station. From there you can get metro and bus connections to go all over the City and Queens. The room was clean and comfortable. At times the noise from the elevator was annoying but bearable. There are a few convenience stores in the neighborhood where you can buy food and drink. There is a minifridge in the room so I bought milk and soda and cereal and had my breakfast in the room every morning so I did't have the complimentary breakfast provided by the hotel in the small lobby. My shower did not have hand bars and the bath tub could be a bit slippery (room 704) The hotel provided taxi service to LGA airport for a flat rate of $25.00. I'm sure they provide service to JFK because I saw many international guests waiting in the lobby to be taken to JFK. If you do not mind walking the 3 very long blocks to the subway this hotel is for you and you will save money staying in NYC. Tip: Ask for a room in the rear and you will have a spectacular view of the sky line of the City. My sty there was good

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear have a great view of the City Don't get a room next to the elevator if noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyPalmSprings_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    355
    258
    87
    76
See reviews for
219
327
76
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well situated to the N Q and R subway lines with only a short 10 min commute into Manhattan and 50min connection to JFK on the E with connection to the airtrain for 5 dollars. It was also surprisingly quiet. We stayed for 6 nights in a city view room on the 5 th floor. It had good views of the city lit up for the Memorial Day weekend but it was probably even better from the higher floors. The room was not overly large but was adequate for our needs with a desk and chair -when will hotels realise that 2 chairs are really necessary for double occupancy?- , a coffee maker and a frig. A microwave was available downstairs in the lobby as was 24 hr tea, coffee and hot choc. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty good if you dont 2ant to spend extra on food - it included waffles, yoghurt, eggs, sausages, juice, donuts, bagels, rolls, and bread but didnt change from day to day.
The downsides:
The curtains were not fully blockout. The light woke us up at 5am each day.
The sheets were too small for the king bed so we had to have it made up each day.
Some of the guests were noisy, banging their doors throughout the night, and having conversations in the hallway in the early hours. Not the hotels fault though and probably only happened one night.
All in all a very good stay. Great for the budget conscious, easy and quick access to Manhattan, and little street noise.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BeijingFreckleface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days. The room was small but nice and clean. Complimentary breakfast in the lobby didn't happen for us. It was to packed full of people the space was to small. Overall it was a nice hotel will defiantly stay here again great location and price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LRLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Yes rooms are basic but when you can get rooms which are within a twenty minute commute of Manhattan for under £80 per room per night you know not to expect Waldorf standards. Beds we're comfy, free wifi and fridge. We had a two Queen bed room and it was small but had a great view of the city. Breakfast was mediocre but it's free so you can't really complain. We came back at midnight and walked from the subway station and had no worries but may not want to make the trip alone. Would stay again.

Room Tip: City view on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife from 7th-12may had no problems with hotel,room was clean,breakfast was ok,and close to the subway would recommend it as it was half the price of hotels in Manhattan.Did notice that the sheets were a bit to short for bed but did not really bother me.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank happyirishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#20 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#10 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing