We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well mentained and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Young America
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was happy with this choice. Room was clean and modern with view of Manhattan. ten minute walk to subway with kids. about 10 mins on subway to times square. we were happy to walk to hotel at midnight after a broadway show with our 8 and 11 year olds. Felt safe. I liked eating breakfast in my room. Seemed liked the hotel attracted nice guests as everyone was courteous in the small breakfast space. Check in was easy. overall, great choice to save money compared to Manhattan

Thank Cynthia1030
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It was a nice hotel, the rooms were clean and the service was ok. It's not that close from the metro station. When arriving with big bags, a cab is needed. The area for the breakfast is very small, with people eating standing up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here from the 29/5/2013-7/6/2013 the staff were helpful but not intrusive, the bedrooms and bathroom were clean and comfortable and the breakfast supplied was good.
The hotel staff insured that there were fresh supples in my room everyday and the bed lined and towels were also changed daily. All in all I had an excellent stay there and I can't rate the staff highly enough so a big thank you to them

The staff went out of their way to help when I had a problem with my transfer service to the airport.

The subway was approx 10 mins away and the ride was 18 minutes to manhattan and there were very regular trains.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the bridge if possible and try and get one on the higher floors, there is a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just spent 12 days in Ramada Long Island. Close to subway Queensboro Plaza which is only 10 minutes from Central Park. Clean, lovely city views, very comfortable beds, every day towels changing, international breakfast with very good bagels and doughnuts. Absolutely reasonable rates for what they offers and especially for the location. Also really close a take away with good pizza, laundry service, grocery shop and a lovely Italian espresso in the coffee shop on the top of the stairs just before the subway.We definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 34 in Long Island City
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#29 of 34 in Long Island City
1,866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#15 of 34 in Long Island City
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 34 in Long Island City
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points by Sheraton Long Isl...
#23 of 34 in Long Island City
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#19 of 34 in Long Island City
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $103 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing