We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well mentained and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    355
    258
    88
    76
See reviews for
219
328
76
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was happy with this choice. Room was clean and modern with view of Manhattan. ten minute walk to subway with kids. about 10 mins on subway to times square. we were happy to walk to hotel at midnight after a broadway show with our 8 and 11 year olds. Felt safe. I liked eating breakfast in my room. Seemed liked the hotel attracted nice guests as everyone was courteous in the small breakfast space. Check in was easy. overall, great choice to save money compared to Manhattan

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia1030
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

It was a nice hotel, the rooms were clean and the service was ok. It's not that close from the metro station. When arriving with big bags, a cab is needed. The area for the breakfast is very small, with people eating standing up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here from the 29/5/2013-7/6/2013 the staff were helpful but not intrusive, the bedrooms and bathroom were clean and comfortable and the breakfast supplied was good.
The hotel staff insured that there were fresh supples in my room everyday and the bed lined and towels were also changed daily. All in all I had an excellent stay there and I can't rate the staff highly enough so a big thank you to them

The staff went out of their way to help when I had a problem with my transfer service to the airport.

The subway was approx 10 mins away and the ride was 18 minutes to manhattan and there were very regular trains.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the bridge if possible and try and get one on the higher floors, there is a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just spent 12 days in Ramada Long Island. Close to subway Queensboro Plaza which is only 10 minutes from Central Park. Clean, lovely city views, very comfortable beds, every day towels changing, international breakfast with very good bagels and doughnuts. Absolutely reasonable rates for what they offers and especially for the location. Also really close a take away with good pizza, laundry service, grocery shop and a lovely Italian espresso in the coffee shop on the top of the stairs just before the subway.We definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#20 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#10 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing