We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here from the 29/5/2013-7/6/2013 the staff were helpful but not intrusive, the bedrooms and bathroom were clean and comfortable and the breakfast supplied was good.
The hotel staff insured that there were fresh supples in my room everyday and the bed lined and towels were also changed daily. All in all I had an excellent stay there and I can't rate the staff highly enough so a big thank you to them

The staff went out of their way to help when I had a problem with my transfer service to the airport.

The subway was approx 10 mins away and the ride was 18 minutes to manhattan and there were very regular trains.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the bridge if possible and try and get one on the higher floors, there is a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    355
    258
    87
    76
See reviews for
219
327
76
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just spent 12 days in Ramada Long Island. Close to subway Queensboro Plaza which is only 10 minutes from Central Park. Clean, lovely city views, very comfortable beds, every day towels changing, international breakfast with very good bagels and doughnuts. Absolutely reasonable rates for what they offers and especially for the location. Also really close a take away with good pizza, laundry service, grocery shop and a lovely Italian espresso in the coffee shop on the top of the stairs just before the subway.We definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
622 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I've stayed here before and generally had mixed experiences. But based on my most recent stay I would no longer recommend this hotel. When I checked in there was no alarm clock in the room. The desk clerk was puzzled but said he could do nothing. So it took almost 2 days to find someone with the authority to provide me with the clock. The coffee maker, which seemed never to have been used, turned out to have a broken pumping system. They never did find me a new coffee maker. Each time I wanted a fresh cup I had to go down to the lobby and use the coffee machine set up for the morning breakfast which, by the way, is a sad attempt at any kind of nourishment. The breakfast drinks are not juices, but powdered drinks. Additionally, The bath items were not always replaced on a daily basis and they threw out my dental floss, probably while cleaning up. Also, the hotel seems to rent out many of their rooms to budget European tours, so if one happens to be there when you arrive, those guests will probably get a better room than you will (there are view rooms of the Empire State)). But the neighborhood is slowly upgrading and if you need to stay in Long Island City there are about a dozen other hotels nearby. If you stay here, I'd say $60 is tops.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Island City hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A basic and clean hotel at a decent price. Not a great area but didn't feel unsafe, just not very pretty. Ten minutes walk from 3 subway stations. Breakfast area cramped and not particularly nice. No tags for left baggage so anyone could walk off with your things. Overall ok but if you can book ahead there are better deals in NY.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronsele
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We got room 252 RIGHT ABOVE THE LIFE BAN PLAYING : we had to move rooms at 01h at night, because of the nose terror !!!!! I do not forgive the lady who put us there !!! Once in our second room at 3th floor it was ok.
The rolms were clean and the hotel is well located.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Luc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#20 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#10 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing