We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
LaCrosse
2 reviews
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Room was adequate . Clean, refrig, coffee pot . Free breakfast was all you needed. Coffe, eggs, sausage (weekends) bagels rolls toast juice milk 3 cereals. Easy walk to subway . Very quiet. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Not a luxury hotel but we stayed for 5 nites comfortable and safe and were less then 1/2 hour from every tourist site in New York City . We will stay here again next time we come

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffkoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    371
    284
    95
    81
See reviews for
236
356
81
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melilla
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hemos escogido este hotel principalmente por el precio, muchisimo mas barato que en Manhattan y con lo básico para una estancia confortable. El hotel está a menos de 10 minutos del metro, que te pone en otros 10 minutos en el centro (Times Square). El desayuno siempre va incluido (es de cortesía), la cama cómoda y grande. La habitación limpia y suficientemente grande como para no agobiarte.
Es verdad que los recepcionistas no te sonríen, pero son serviciales y te ayudan. El sistema de calefacción en la habitación estaba muy alto y si lo bajabas hacia mucho ruido. Hasta pasados varios días no le pillé el truco.
El sitio de desayuno es pequeño, pero si no tienes sitio (algo que evitas si desayunas antes de las 9) puedes optar por esperar 5 minutos, ya que la gente desayuna rápido, o bien subirte el desayuno a tu habitación.
En general, muy satisfechos con la relación calidad-precio. De hecho, estaba lleno de alemanes, y eso significa algo! ;)

We chose this hotel mainly for the price, much cheaper than Manhattan ones, and with the basic things to make your stay comfortable. It is less than 10 min walking from the subway, that drives you to the centre (Times Square) in other 10 min. Breakfast is always included (complimentary), beds are big and comfy enough, and the room is big enough sonas not to make you feel oppressed.
It is true that people in reception don't smile a lot, but they were quite helpful when needed. The heating was too high and when I tried to get it down the conditioner made a horrible noise. I could manage it after a few days.
Breakfast is in the lobby and there is no much room on it (just 4 tables), but if you don't have any place to sit, you can opt to wait for 5 min (people don't stay for long) or bring breakfast to your room. Anyway, you can avoid this problem by coming for breakfast before 9.
In general, we are quite satisfied by the quality-price relation. Actually, it was full of Germans, what must mean something. ;)
A suggestion: nobody seems to use the fitness room, you could transform it into a dining room for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmead, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I booked into Ramada Long Island City for a couple nights before our flight back home to Australia. I was mortified to see the size of the room considering it was ADA compliant. I could barely get my wheelchair to the bed, had one near miss and nearly ended up on the floor. Again... another ADA bathroom which had a shower over bath tub.. still don't get that!!! Staff werent so friendly as we would expect. We asked them to book us a wheelchair taxi, they had no idea how to do so.. so we had to transfer me and the wheelchair into one of their contracted private cabs. Next time we are in New York, will spend a little bit more and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you need a wheelchair accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed here on quite a few occasions for business. I would give the place 5 stars except for these few points. The cleaners are loud and if you are trying to sleep in it can be difficult. The staff for the most are helpful and friendly but I had one night booked and my office booked me one more night the next day. Checkout was 11am and I called down before this to inform them I had another night booked. The guy on the phone said no problem come down when I was ready. I had a shower and when I got out I received a knock on the door from some guy downstairs saying I need to go down to reception. I said ok and as I was getting dressed I got a phone call from the front desk asking if I can come down immediately or I will charged. At this point I said to him I already called down to say I had another night booked and he told me to come down when I was ready. He said ok. I went down and asked why I had received such a call. I didn't get much of a response from the guy and found him to be quite rude. Apart from that good hotel, close to subway and laundromat next door.

Room Tip: if you want an amazing view of the city ask for a room facing the city and on one of the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mylesmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#22 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#21 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hot...
#27 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing