We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bang for your buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Long Island City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

5 minute walk to 39th St subway station then a few stops and you are in Manhattan, I found it was a ideal place to stay to explore the sights if you don't want to pay the high prices in Manhattan.
The Shower was powerful and every time i used it there was sufficient hot water, WI-FI was fast.

There is no room service provided but there are a few connivence stores within 2 minutes walking distance. I didn't have breakfast as i ate out so i cannot comment on that, the bed was comfy and i would stay here again if the price was right.

Sky Train then subway to 39th st from JFK doesn't take long at all.
Taxi to La Guardia $25 (including tip)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl-c63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

As others have noted, the main advantage of the hotel is that it is convenient to a host of Manhattan bound subways. (Actually elevated at the point.) The lobby is not fancy, to say the least. Bare bones, really. Strange people hanging around in it for much of the day apparently using the internet.. The neighborhood is clearly at the early stages of gentrification from low value added industrial. The TV was marginal, but did offer free HBO. The shower was excellent with a steady flow and nice, steady warm water. The hotel had only one elevator, which was used by both the guests and the cleaning staff. Accordingly, it could be very slow. My room had a pleasant view of Midtown Manhattan. The free internet was, surprisingly, excellent with wifi of nearly 30 megs.

I would never seek out this facility, but it's ok if nothing better can be found in Manhattan.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Manhattan offer a nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacWilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SURESH N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is an average hotel. Our stay was horrible because of its obnoxious manager who does not have manners and does not know how to speak with paying customers. First the guy cancel our reservation without informing us. But when we arrive at the hotel, he did have rooms but charge us a lot more than what we had originally reserved for. He then proceeded to charge extra for services that we never wanted or requested but which he ascribed as security charges. I have stayed at many hotels, I have never been charged for security charges. Instead of talking to us, he barked at us. This guy is an extremely nauseating and obnoxious person with a chip on his shoulder.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank lyl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank EMILY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 33 in Long Island City
1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
#22 of 33 in Long Island City
596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#19 of 33 in Long Island City
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#8 of 33 in Long Island City
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $111 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing