We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“If you just want a place to sleep and leave your bags then this is ideal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“If you just want a place to sleep and leave your bags then this is ideal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

5 minute walk to 39th St subway station then a few stops and you are in Manhattan, I found it was a ideal place to stay to explore the sights if you don't want to pay the high prices in Manhattan.
The Shower was powerful and every time i used it there was sufficient hot water, WI-FI was fast.

There is no room service provided but there are a few connivence stores within 2 minutes walking distance. I didn't have breakfast as i ate out so i cannot comment on that, the bed was comfy and i would stay here again if the price was right.

Sky Train then subway to 39th st from JFK doesn't take long at all.
Taxi to La Guardia $25 (including tip)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl-c63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    368
    277
    93
    78
See reviews for
233
350
78
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

As others have noted, the main advantage of the hotel is that it is convenient to a host of Manhattan bound subways. (Actually elevated at the point.) The lobby is not fancy, to say the least. Bare bones, really. Strange people hanging around in it for much of the day apparently using the internet.. The neighborhood is clearly at the early stages of gentrification from low value added industrial. The TV was marginal, but did offer free HBO. The shower was excellent with a steady flow and nice, steady warm water. The hotel had only one elevator, which was used by both the guests and the cleaning staff. Accordingly, it could be very slow. My room had a pleasant view of Midtown Manhattan. The free internet was, surprisingly, excellent with wifi of nearly 30 megs.

I would never seek out this facility, but it's ok if nothing better can be found in Manhattan.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Manhattan offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacWilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is an average hotel. Our stay was horrible because of its obnoxious manager who does not have manners and does not know how to speak with paying customers. First the guy cancel our reservation without informing us. But when we arrive at the hotel, he did have rooms but charge us a lot more than what we had originally reserved for. He then proceeded to charge extra for services that we never wanted or requested but which he ascribed as security charges. I have stayed at many hotels, I have never been charged for security charges. Instead of talking to us, he barked at us. This guy is an extremely nauseating and obnoxious person with a chip on his shoulder.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank lyl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

When I booked the hotel room I looked at the pictures online and it truly made it seem like the room was bigger than what it actually was. The breakfast is average, the employees from the night shift are not too helpful, and there is no parking. There is parking two blocks away (not associated with the hotel) for $15 per night. Other than that, I feel like the location wasn't too bad. You are only 5-7 minute walk from the train station that takes you everywhere.

Room Tip: Only one elevator, so you can be waiting for 10-15 sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#21 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points by Sheraton Long Isl...
#18 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#8 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing