We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, close to subway, 10 min downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Papecity
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, close to subway, 10 min downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Good affordable hotel in Long Island City. Half of the rooms with view on NY City. Small breakfast with bagels, coffee, some fruit and cereals. Lacks enough tables but no problem to bring breakfast to your room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    369
    277
    93
    78
See reviews for
233
350
79
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were lucky enough to make a reservation at the Ramada inn in NY. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and there was one of the employee her name is "Tisa" she was really helpful to me and my family and attentive to our needs. The room was nice size, the beds were very comfortable, great air conditioning and to be honest, I do not have one bad thing to say about the Ramada.
I would recommend the Ramada very highly in both value . Facilities were great. We would look to stay here again if the situation did arise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week with 2 young children, and everything was just great. They even let us leave our suitcases stay the whole day after we had checked out
friendly staff, nice breakfast bagels bread donuts eggs milk juice and 24/7 coffee and tea available, very clean rooms, close to subway and within 5 minutes at times square. Would definately stay in this hotel again!!! We had a great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

After witnessing "Tisa" at the reception interrupt and have an attitude to customers, it didn't take long until it turned on us, and she even hung up the phone! They confirm one thing, then it turns out another, the room door didn't close properly... it's simply not worth it. There is another hotel just down the road which is even closer to the subway station. Stay there... avoid this one, its a scam.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

The staff gave us bad information and later walked into our room without even knocking. We were first told we could park on the street out front, which seemed unlikely, when we went back in to make sure we were told that street cleaners would come by at 8 a.m. and would tow anything left there. They also told us there was a parking garage a few blocks away that we could use. We drove there only to find out it had closed hours earlier. We had to park on the street and wake up early to move our car (to a new hotel after everything that happened here!). We had seen some positive reviews and decided to try out the Ramada on our trip to NYC, it was an awful mistake. The front desk first told us they didn't have any vacancies, but that they did have rooms... still not sure what that meant. We were also denied a partnership discount we were entitled to because the staff was poorly trained. There was no room for us to have breakfast, and the rooms and beds were quite small compared to similar hotels in the area. Even though we didn't spend much time in our room it was an uncomfortable stay. The place is clean, but I wouldn't recommend it especially if you have a vehicle you'll need to park.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

My family and I were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel. We stayed for three days. From the first day, we reported to reception that our toilet didn't flush. After the second night, the issue was still unresolved, and after continued complaints, management moved us into another room at 1:00 am, with no financial compensation for the days spent without bathroom facilities. In addition, at 3:00 am on our last night, someone started banging on our door, trying to enter our room. When reception was called to investigate, they refused and said it was probably "just another resident". To make matters worse, when we raised our concerns with reception upon checking out, the receptionist called her manager, speaking in her native language, swearing at us, thinking we didn't understand when we did. When we called her out on her unprofessional conduct, she told us to "shut-up" and that we were "stupid". Needless to say, this issue is being taken up with Ramada Hotels. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. A terrible stay all around.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 533Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

hotel is little bit "used" up. However the price and location (5min to N/Q subway line) makes it a good choice when traveling on budget.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamIvetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#21 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points by Sheraton Long Isl...
#18 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#8 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing