We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$197
View deal
Booking.com$197
Aloft.com$197
Hotels.com$197
Travelocity$197
Priceline$197
FindHotel$197
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
427
99
31
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
427
99
31
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the general manager rooftop view long island new york manhattan view balcony room amazing hotel queens plaza the penthouse visiting nyc queensboro bridge subway station times square robert sidney robot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 583 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Loved this place. Stayed here for 6 nights and will def stay here again if im in NYC!
Away from the hustle and crowd of the center and thanks to the subway which is hardly a 3 min walk to the hotel. The subway takes you everywhere!!
The guys at the reception were very nice and helpful.
Only a bit dissapointed with the breakfast as it was the same for a week.
They have this robot in the hotel so if you call housekeeping for anything, they send the robot to the room.
Loved my stay here!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Rash1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Located 1-2 mins from Queens Plaza subway (take a left out the hotel entrance and keep walking until you see it). It's then 15 mins or so to Times Square on the R line.

The man who checked us in wasn't overly friendly and bordered on rude.

Booked this hotel thinking we'd get some kind of view of Manhattan, but we were in Tower B on the third floor so all we looked over was a street with lots of garbage left directly under our room. The balcony was around 1x1.5 feet, so struggled to even get two people standing on it.

The air con/heating unit shone a bright blue light into the room all night which only goes off if you turn the entire system off, but we wanted air con on as it was warm.

Sliding door to bathroom didn't close all the way for some reason, and the shower had a frosted glass window into the bedroom - so you may want to check this out depending on who you're sharing your room with.

Most bizarre breakfast set-up ever - you're basically sitting in reception eating breakfast, right by the sliding entrance doors, and the options are mainly carbs or nothing. Bagels, croissants, muffins etc. A few yogurts and fruit juices but no fruits or meats/cheeses. We had breakfast included so if we wanted anything hot e.g. eggs we had to pay. There was no water available at breakfast - you had to buy a bottle! Also the entire breakfast servery area is only around 2 metres long - the ENTIRE breakfast area. It has one small chopping board area for you to butter toast/cut bagels etc. The rest of the space is taken up by food/coffee machines etc. which means there can be long waits to get to the food or cut bread as only one person at a time can really get their breakfast. Whole area probably only sits around 15 people. We ended up skipping it a couple of mornings as it was mobbed and grabbed something from the breakfast van halfway between the hotel and subway.

We had an issue with card payments upon checkout but Shah could not have been more helpful and called the manager, Tara, to help resolve the problem. Shah mentioned that he'd only been at the hotel for a week or so, but he is an absolute asset to the business - extremely courteous and helpful. Thanks to both for sorting!

Rooftop bar, but you have to take your drinks up from the ground floor bar so if you want another then you're up and down all evening - but the views make up for this.

Would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a base close to a subway, but don't get excited if you get a balcony room! All in all good - clean, well located and modern. Also has USB points for charging in rooms.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ignoranttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Very nice hotel and staff - would recommend it. While working in Great Neck, stayed here for one night. Was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. Had dinner in the bar - bartender was very friendly and nice.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

There are so many things to like about this hotel. From its location, subways are within walking distance of the hotel , to it’s inviting atmosphere. The staff is very accommodating and if you have the opportunity take a vantage of their robot butler. There is a lovely outdoor area for those to relax along with a rooftop area to enjoy some skyline views; however, with some construction some views are obstructed. The room we stayed in was clean and had very comfortable beds and pillows.The facility also offers breakfast for a fee along with complementary coffee and tea that you can get in the morning. Would definitely recommend this facility to any family members or friends who are looking to stay close to the city but also in an up-and-coming area that allows for some outer borough adventures. Make sure to check out the speakeasy across the street if you need help looking for the location ask someone who works there otherwise you might just miss it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank c_estrellaroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We have family that moved from lower Manhattan to Long Island City so we were looking for a new base hotel for when we visited them. I read the reviews and researched carefully as I usually do and decided on Aloft in LIC? When we checked in we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, by NYC standards. The desk person was pleasant and helpful when we checked in. The problem we had was with housekeeping. I found what appeared to be a blood stain on my bed sheet and notified housekeeping. It was important enough for me to see that the sheets were changed that I waited for housekeeping while my family went out for the afternoon. Twice, a lady from housekeeping knocked on the door and asked if the room had been cleaned. I said no and the lady left. No one ever came to change the sheets. Even after many calls to the front desk and after four plus hours of waiting and my husband's return from an afternoon outing with the family. He contacted the desk and was first told someone would be right up to take care of the sheets. We waited and no one came. Finally, another call to the front desk and we were told that housekeeping had gone home, someone would deliver sheets to our room but would not change the sheets. We had to do that ourselves. We did get the sheets. Changed the sheets ourselves. Will never go back there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 55anonymous55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews