We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Long Island City
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeon J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 565 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Typical hotel you gonna stay only for the night. Tiny rooms. A bit far from the main attractions, but that's what you get for the price. Metro station nearby. A little noisy on the outside, but inside is ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchulliJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

It was right for the price. Free wifi and continental breakfast not a bad deal. Neighbor hood looked shady at first but the local traffic was mostly working class people going to and from work. We faced Thompson street on the second floor so no problems with sounds . 7 train takes you down town Manhattan 2 stops and the e train over the bridge also. The staff was cordial and helpful. It will help if the the lady who organize the food will greet guest and smile. All in all we got what we payed for. Stayed here with wife and son.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Vaughn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

When we got on the elevator and pressed " c" it brought us to the basement. The room stunk of cats. You had to stand on the bed to put the air on. I found a nice gentleman name Freddy in the hall way and I had asked him for some perfume spray. I called the front desk to switch my room and they told me that didn't have any other rooms that they were sold out.
Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was clean with fresh food. Too bad we had to step on cigarette butts to enter back to our room.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank dremur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hello dremur,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologizing for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel.

We are glad at least a part of your stay was satisfied.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

First of all, let's mention that we're used to stay in cheap hotels and are not hard to please.
We stayed there for 3 nights and the room (even though very small) was okay. But the hotel has some serious issues: every hallway was full of garbage bags and cleaning carts during the whole stay, the receptionist was unfriendly, unhelpful and did not care about our wellbeing. And the most annoying thing is that you cannot store your luggage after checking out. Our flight was in the evening and it would have been great to store the luggage in the mean time. We had to look for a luggage storage in manhatten that was very expensive and took time and much effort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billawuerfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello billawuerfel,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

For the room size in NYC all hotel has same situation but we try our best with small furniture to install in the room and well decorated. I personally apologized from our front desk clerk manners that are unsuitable. But, we will improve our mistakes and make sure that they are not repeated in future.

Again, we do apologize and I hope you give us the opportunity in the future to better serve you. Thank you for your time and we really appreciate for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#30 of 33 in Long Island City
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#29 of 33 in Long Island City
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hot...
#25 of 33 in Long Island City
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,846 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collect...
#23 of 33 in Long Island City
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island City

Address: 3136 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $127 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Days Inn
Days Inn Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing