We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Long Island City
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    136
    172
    65
    96
See reviews for
145
163
48
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Typical hotel you gonna stay only for the night. Tiny rooms. A bit far from the main attractions, but that's what you get for the price. Metro station nearby. A little noisy on the outside, but inside is ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SchulliJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

It was right for the price. Free wifi and continental breakfast not a bad deal. Neighbor hood looked shady at first but the local traffic was mostly working class people going to and from work. We faced Thompson street on the second floor so no problems with sounds . 7 train takes you down town Manhattan 2 stops and the e train over the bridge also. The staff was cordial and helpful. It will help if the the lady who organize the food will greet guest and smile. All in all we got what we payed for. Stayed here with wife and son.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

When we got on the elevator and pressed " c" it brought us to the basement. The room stunk of cats. You had to stand on the bed to put the air on. I found a nice gentleman name Freddy in the hall way and I had asked him for some perfume spray. I called the front desk to switch my room and they told me that didn't have any other rooms that they were sold out.
Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was clean with fresh food. Too bad we had to step on cigarette butts to enter back to our room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank dremur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hello dremur,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologizing for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel.

We are glad at least a part of your stay was satisfied.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

First of all, let's mention that we're used to stay in cheap hotels and are not hard to please.
We stayed there for 3 nights and the room (even though very small) was okay. But the hotel has some serious issues: every hallway was full of garbage bags and cleaning carts during the whole stay, the receptionist was unfriendly, unhelpful and did not care about our wellbeing. And the most annoying thing is that you cannot store your luggage after checking out. Our flight was in the evening and it would have been great to store the luggage in the mean time. We had to look for a luggage storage in manhatten that was very expensive and took time and much effort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billawuerfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello billawuerfel,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

For the room size in NYC all hotel has same situation but we try our best with small furniture to install in the room and well decorated. I personally apologized from our front desk clerk manners that are unsuitable. But, we will improve our mistakes and make sure that they are not repeated in future.

Again, we do apologize and I hope you give us the opportunity in the future to better serve you. Thank you for your time and we really appreciate for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#24 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.6 mi away
City View Inn
City View Inn
#27 of 28 in Long Island City
3.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Queens
Red Roof Inn Queens
#25 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#22 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island City

Property: Days Inn Long Island City
Address: 3136 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Days Inn
Days Inn Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing