We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short business trips and travelling single”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Long Island City
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tarun M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Long Island City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 564 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mufid K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I booked a double non-smoking room at this hotel for two gentlemen who are part of an organization I volunteer with, as they were attending a conference nearby. When they arrived and the front desk staff realized they were black, they put them into a room in the basement that wreaked of smoke. When they asked to be moved because of this odor, they were told all double rooms were full and they could not be moved. When I called the hotel to inquire, I started by asking the woman who answered the hone if they had double non-smoking rooms available for that night. (Note, I am white and definitely sound white on the phone.) The woman told me they had open double rooms and quoted me a price. I then asked if I could book one of those rooms and have the gentlemen moved from the room they were in and she immediately handed the phone to the manager. The manager proceeded to tell me they had no open double rooms and insisted that the room they were in was a non-smoking room and he could not move them. They checked out and found a cleaner, nicer room at another hotel for only $30 more per night (and cheaper than the price quoted to me on the phone by the front desk when they supposedly had available rooms at the Days Inn). This place is probably fine if you aren't black or some other minority that the management doesn't care for, but why would you want to stay at a hotel that still believes in Jim Crow laws?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMerrMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured I take your comments very seriously and will see to it that those concerns are addressed. Please know that this is not of the norm, and it seems we dropped the ball somewhere. Again, thank you for your comments as I use them as a tool to better improve our hotel. We hope you will return to see us the next time you are in the city so we may better demonstrate the quality hotel stay you expect and deserve.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The customer service of this hotel is horrible. They are listed as having parking and only have about 20 spots for the whole hotel. There is not parking anywhere near it at night, the parking garage that is close by only operates during the day. The rooms are small. My sheets were stained. I would never chose to go here again. Steer clear.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Hello Rebecca G,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

We would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We will look into each issue that you have noted. And, we will pay closer attention to this particular situation to resolve it.

We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and standards every day. Please excuse us this time as we were lacking in attention and I promise we will take better care of our guests here on now. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a genuinely filthy hotel. Upon check in, the room was terribly dirty. Coffee Pot stained for all 6 nights despite constant complaints to the reception. Corridor was a rubbish dump. Everything is a mess. Moreover, when i asked to store my suitcase upon check out, they refused, my only option was to take a room for 2 hours for 50 USD!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Emad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Hello Emad A,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

We would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We will look into each issue that you have noted. And, we will pay closer attention to this particular situation to resolve it.

We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and standards every day. Please excuse us this time as we were lacking in attention and I promise we will take better care of our guests here on now. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tyrone B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
#23 of 33 in Long Island City
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#30 of 33 in Long Island City
840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#29 of 33 in Long Island City
1,011 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hot...
#25 of 33 in Long Island City
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island City

Address: 3136 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $128 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Days Inn
Days Inn Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing