We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Long Island City
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We visit NYC frequently and usually stay at moderately priced hotels. But even rooms I can find "deals" on usually start at $200 (when you add in the taxes, etc) and parking overnight is at least another $30-40. This trip we had already spent a fortune on concert tickets and decided to try staying in Queens and taking the subway in.

We were pleased with how this plan worked out. The Days Inn LIC is a 15 min. subway ride to Grand Central Station. The hotel offers very clean rooms, pleasant front desk staff and feels safe enough. The rooms are small but have everything you need and are not at all worn out looking. A parking lot next store charge only $25 for 24 hours.The walk to the subway stations (10-15 mins in one direction for the "E" train, same in the other direction for the "7" train) adds a bit more time on your commute to the city but it's not bad if the weather is cooperating.

We were able to save about 30 -40% on the costs of our trip by doing it this way. At the moment, that matters! While I love staying right in the city, this hotel will be our new "go to" when we need to economize.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor. Noise from elevated trains could be heard, but it wasn't too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northforker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay.

I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 574 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a quick one night stay to NYC. As others have mentioned, he rooms were very small, but I was not there to stay in the room. I look for things like clean rooms and this hotel passed the test. It had adequate wifi and a standard Days Inn breakfast. Small fridge, coffee maker and good size tv in the room. The staff on check in were very helpful and friendly. It was also very easy to access the Metro from here. The one down side is if your room is located on the same side as the Metro train. Not ideal for light sleepers!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the quiet side of the building away from the Metro if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ottawaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Hello Ottawaone,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay.

I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is in a kindof sketchy area, but it is clean and reasonably priced. If you are looking for somewhere to simply sleep, it's great. I DEFINITELY recommend you using the 7 train to 33rd because the station at Queens Plaza forces you to walk across a creepy bridge. Also, the staff do not handle problems, so, be aware of that. Our room door would not properly lock without slamming it, but they didn't care or offer another room. You get what you pay for; it is a good deal for a place to sleep. It was cheaper than 5 days in a hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yeahcooleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Hello yeahcooleh,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.

Our location is very suitable for many guests who are travelling in to and out of the most popular places such as New York City, Manhattan in all mid town, downtown, and uptown. Many public transportation, as you mentioned, are in- fact available not too far from the hotel.

About the room door we are really apologize for the inconvenient you had during your stay with us. But many times as a manager and hotel team we are unable to notice these issues where our valuable guests are able to help us. So we will pay closer attention to this particular situation to resolve it.

Thank you again for taking time out to write this noteworthy review. We hope to see you again soon at the Days Inn of Long Island City, NY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Matte J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I think this is some kind of welfare hotel , Make the mistake of staying one night and get the hell out. It was a feeling of being trapped . The room was 90 percent bed and difficult to get around the room .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silentmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hello silentmike,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenient you had during your stay.

As far as the rooms are concern all rooms in New York City are small and compact whether you stay in Brooklyn , Manhattan , Queens, or even in Long Island City. However I would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations. The hotel is fully secured and monitored for any suspicious activity, their is no reason to be a afraid of the location.

Please excuse us at this time because I promise you that these mistakes will not occur again in future. We hope to see you soon at our hotel. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#14 of 34 in Long Island City
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#32 of 34 in Long Island City
853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#31 of 34 in Long Island City
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 34 in Long Island City
527 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hot...
#27 of 34 in Long Island City
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Fairfield Inn New York Long Isla...
#15 of 34 in Long Island City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island City

Address: 3136 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $128 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Days Inn
Days Inn Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing