We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic NY trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Long Island City
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    135
    168
    65
    93
See reviews for
143
161
47
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is in a kindof sketchy area, but it is clean and reasonably priced. If you are looking for somewhere to simply sleep, it's great. I DEFINITELY recommend you using the 7 train to 33rd because the station at Queens Plaza forces you to walk across a creepy bridge. Also, the staff do not handle problems, so, be aware of that. Our room door would not properly lock without slamming it, but they didn't care or offer another room. You get what you pay for; it is a good deal for a place to sleep. It was cheaper than 5 days in a hostel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yeahcooleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello yeahcooleh,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.

Our location is very suitable for many guests who are travelling in to and out of the most popular places such as New York City, Manhattan in all mid town, downtown, and uptown. Many public transportation, as you mentioned, are in- fact available not too far from the hotel.

About the room door we are really apologize for the inconvenient you had during your stay with us. But many times as a manager and hotel team we are unable to notice these issues where our valuable guests are able to help us. So we will pay closer attention to this particular situation to resolve it.

Thank you again for taking time out to write this noteworthy review. We hope to see you again soon at the Days Inn of Long Island City, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I think this is some kind of welfare hotel , Make the mistake of staying one night and get the hell out. It was a feeling of being trapped . The room was 90 percent bed and difficult to get around the room .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silentmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hello silentmike,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenient you had during your stay.

As far as the rooms are concern all rooms in New York City are small and compact whether you stay in Brooklyn , Manhattan , Queens, or even in Long Island City. However I would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations. The hotel is fully secured and monitored for any suspicious activity, their is no reason to be a afraid of the location.

Please excuse us at this time because I promise you that these mistakes will not occur again in future. We hope to see you soon at our hotel. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Island City hotels

Fairmount, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We took a cruise out of NYC and as this was our first visit, we wanted to stay an extra day and see the city. We priced several other places that were closer to Manhatten and this was very reasonable considering. It was a $19.50 taxi ride from 8th & 52nd and $33 back the next day to meet back up with our friends. Our room was small but clean. We only needed a place to sleep so this met our needs nicely. The staff was friendly and very helpful!!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, so noise wasn't too bad. We stayed on a Saturday night and the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn Long Island City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Erik469 H,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review.

I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services at Days Inn; Long Island City has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#24 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.6 mi away
City View Inn
City View Inn
#26 of 28 in Long Island City
3.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Queens
Red Roof Inn Queens
#23 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island City

Property: Days Inn Long Island City
Address: 3136 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Days Inn
Days Inn Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing