We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Long Island City
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    141
    182
    74
    101
See reviews for
156
170
52
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The faucet in the tub came right off in my hand. The furniture was very worn. The room is tiny, which is understandable. The desk staff was incredibly rude throughout the week. It took me 30 minutes to check in. The cleaning staff was all right, but I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSCOW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very good accomodation, service etc. Just 1-2 minutes to subway station. Tiny but comfortable rooms, polite staff. So hotel costs its money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank SERGEY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Location not good. Staff and cleanliness excellent! The maid service was great and she had a great attitude.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank VICKIE_DWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

What can you say about the days inn? It's cheap for New York standards but very clean!

We had to be moved from our room due to the noise from the metro, I have to say it was not an issue for the manager, he gave me two to choose from, the one we took was great.

It's a two minute walk to the metro or the Q32 bus across the road which takes you straight into Manhattan.

The breakfast is fine although the room is a little small.

My one real complaint is there is no where to leave your bags if you have a late flight!

Would I stay again, yes!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
5 Thank mjfutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our biggest complaints about staying here were; 1. almost zero space in the room. There was literately 1.5 feet of space between the bed and the wall/tv stand. 2. The constant slamming of doors and children crying. The rooms were so close and didn't seem to have much insulation to block noise.

The price was good for the length of time that we stayed in NY (7 days). While some will complain about the trains, neither my wife or I had any issue with it what-so-ever. We did like how the 7 Train was just a couple blocks away. That made for easier to the city.

The bed was alright, nothing extraordinary and not super comfortable. The continental breakfast was okay, although I had more bowls of corn flakes that week than I had eaten in the past year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#28 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hot...
#27 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#24 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.6 mi away
City View Inn
City View Inn
#29 of 31 in Long Island City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Queens
Red Roof Inn Queens
#25 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island City

Property: Days Inn Long Island City
Address: 3136 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Days Inn
Days Inn Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing