We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Super clean hotel and I'm picky. Free parking and hot,cold buffet included. Nice modern look to it. Safe in the room. Staff super friendly. Free shuttle that runs from 6:45am-10:45pm. Every half hr to the subway or to restraunts that they recommend. Try arriba arriba Mexican restraunt yummy. We loved it and went twice. Kids loved it too. Its 4 mins to the subway and 11 mins to time square. Close to everything. No fridge in room or a pool. But for 125.00 a night it's a steal in NY Would go back for sure. The beds are comfy.

Room Tip: The higher your room the better view of Manhattan. Make sure you request the right side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    209
    78
    24
    23
See reviews for
160
135
34
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in November 2013 and I kept forgetting to write a review. I had contacted the hotel beforehand about booking a room with a view as we could not figure out how to do so on their website. I dealt with Anil and he was such a great help and very pleasant to deal with. He assured me that we would receive a room with a view of the skyline, which we did. The hotel has a free shuttle to the subway station, however it was frequently full, so I'd recommend getting there a bit earlier than the time scheduled. It is walkable, about 20 minutes, though not the best area - we never felt unsafe though. It is a very quick subway ride into downtown. Hotel offers a good free breakfast, including eggs and Belgian waffles on weekdays and less selection it seemed on weekends. It gets busy down there on weekends! It also offers free Starbucks coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hrs a day which was nice. The only complaint would be lack of parking spaces. We arrived on a Thursday and lucked out getting a spot and didn't move our car for the weekend as there is a very limited number of spots and you don't need to drive into the city at all. Rooms were very clean and quiet with a huge comfortable king size bed. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to those wanting to stay in a less expensive hotel just outside Manhattan.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tata54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We needed an inexpensive hotel not too far from Brooklyn because we had a funeral mass to attend at 9am the next a.m. We drove and were told that there was free parking. Well, maybe if you are among the first 10 to check in. There are a few spots in front and maybe a dozen more under the hotel. The underground parking is so tight that it was difficult to turn around in order to get out. We would have considered parking on the street if the area had not been surrounded by razor wire fences. All businesses had metal security gates over their entrances. Did I mention that we did not feel safe? The security door from the parking garage to the hotel should have been accessible only by a room key but it was unlocked.

By the way, that Manhattan View would have been okay if we didn't have to look past garbage in the immediate area.

While the room was acceptable, we would not stay in this location again. My husband and I are seniors and adventure travel is in the past for us. Others may feel differently.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They breakfast was a full breakfast including making your own waffles. The shuttle service is complimentary and runs as often as you need it up until 10:45p.m. The ride into Mahattan, Time Square was quick and easy. If you want a place to stay that is accessible and clean, this is your place.

Room Tip: Request a room on floor 5 or above if you want a Manhattan view. My room was 504 and I could see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I must say that my family and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely professional and very accommodating. Clean rooms and fresh towels and bedding. Shuttle is extremely convenient and reliable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

4.5 stars. Very affordable especially for NYC and overall great hotel. The room was clean, modern, and spacious. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The subway/metro station is a bit far if you're going to walk there, but the hotel offers a free shuttle service that goes to and from the station as well as several other restaurants around the area. Shuttle pick-ups seemed pretty quick, only had to wait at most five minutes. For all the Starbucks lovers out there, the hotel does serve complimentary Starbucks coffee. Would definitely stay in this hotel again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilocanokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed 7 nights and found every aspect of the hotel excellent...especially the staff...I was in room 707 and had a view of the city.
Well done to all the staff at the Fairfield...you're an asset which I hope the Marriott company appreciate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LpoolMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#8 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Property: Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Address: 5234 Van Dam St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3221
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•On-site parking, fee: 25 USD daily •Very limited (25) parking spaces available, first come first serve basis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Queens Hotel Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Queens
Long Island City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing