We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Upscale hotel for good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ravel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ravel Hotel
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Upscale hotel for good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place was a nice hotel. The staff were nice and helpful. They offer a shuttle to subway. We did have some problems with the shower leaking water on floor. It was not a huge issue.That was the only issue we had other than calling for towels and never getting them brought to the room. We would stay here again. The room had a great view!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganThome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    209
    105
    85
    96
See reviews for
104
310
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were originally suppose to go to Canda but something came up and we were able to book this hotel at the last minute to celebrate out 2nd year anniversary. We were able to get the suite. It was a very chill, realxing but really hip hotel. We invited our friends out to come and celebrate with us. We ended up at there rooftop restaurant which we really enjoyed alot. The sweet thai wings were really good... Overall it was a nice stay, the room was really nice. A quick spot not too far from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsjarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here because it was close to friends getting married. The view of the Queens boro bridge was amazing. The whole hotel felt chic. Not great for light sleepers. There's a dance club on the roof.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reddy1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed previously in Manhatten at the Pensylvania which location wise was good, however to sit back every evening and morning to the Manhatten skyline won hands down. Hotel good only improvement for me would be the shuttle to metro/subway why not charge small fee to take into Manhatten??

would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I booked a night to celebrate our anniversary. The bathroom is definitely very open, but for a couple, I think it is perfect. Actually, it is reminiscent of the style our honeymoon suite had when we went to Punta Cana.It feels clean and upscale but not over the top. The service has been very friendly and accommodating. And we certainly don't mind the location because it's so much easier than getting to a hotel in the city. But the view is spectacular. :) and it looks like almost all the room have balconies.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephilisophy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This place is located in the worst area in Queens. The city view in the photo excludes the giant electrical plant in front of the building. Unsafe area at night as I lived in area most of my life. Next to the toughest projects in the city. Owner "comped" me a room after two horrible night. First night music blasting from rooftop club until 2:30 in the morning. Next night could get a drink at the bar...ask toi be sent to room ...nothing. Complained to owner Rava in lobby in front of incoming guest, "comped"in a room. Upon arriving at home a week later received bill for room. They now said "upgrade" not comped. The room was no upgrade...worst than the first. This place is a dive..Ikea furniture throughout.....management/ owner are crooks. Weston down the road is like night and day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Improve customer service and this would be a brilliant hotel. Room was great but with no refreshments available on arrival and electrical faults reduced the scoring. The hotel staff although polite lacked the personal touch and failed to passed on a couple of important phone messages. Although not located in Manhatten the hotel is ideally situated for tourists.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandiLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#9 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#2 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#11 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#12 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravel Hotel

Property: Ravel Hotel
Address: 808 Queens Plz S, Long Island City, NY 11101-4915
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Island City's first boutique hotel featuring lavishly decorated rooms that overlook the Manhattan skyline, the hotel is nested between the Queensboro Bridge and Midtown Manhattan. Whether traveling for business, pleasure, or both, the Ravel offers every comfort of home. Where you can enjoy a true city experience without the hassle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ravel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravel Hotel Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing