We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My GO TO Long Beach spot”

Gino's Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 147 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 13, 2019

My family has Gino's waiting for me when I arrive in town. It is a local staple.
My favorites include white pizza, "Grandma" pizza", salad pizza. Their eggplant parmigiana is fabulous, my go-to staple if I eat at the restaurant. EVERYTHING is delicious. Their secret salad dressing is the best!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 126 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

Best Pizza in Long Beach. With out exaggeration this pizza is the best not only in Long Beach but the imidiate area
and beyond.
Highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Stopped here while visiting with a friend. She thought I should get a taste of NY pizza (I'm from CA).

Went mid-week, off-season, off-hours (after lunch)... Not too busy. Able to park across the street.

Pizza by the slice. Could ask for extra toppings (we had mushrooms--lots!--that they put on top of plain cheese slice), slices were put into the oven to warm up. We waited at the counter for them to be ready (a few minutes). Paid and went to sit down and eat.

Casual. Very classic pizza place. Pizza was yummy! What more could I ask?

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank April-949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Very good Italian food. Fresh ingredient s but portions were a bit small. Nice atmosphere for a “pizza place”.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Relax522988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Not that great. Frank’s on the Westside is far superior and much cheaper. I have been here several times and definitelt not impressed. One positive is that it is in a great location. Other than that thumbs down.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mrod100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
Island Park, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to Gino's Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing