We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must when you visit LB”

Gino's Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 144 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I grew up eating pizza at Gino's. Last week was my first time back in about 10 years. The place looks great yet still looks almost the same as it did 40 years ago. The pizza is very good; one of the best in NY. The service was great, the staff was friendly and stayed on top of things. We had 15 people here for dinner and everything went great. All of the pasta dishes that I tried were good. The meatballs were amazing! Better than I remember as a kid. The only thing missing was the chocolate Italian ice. They didn't have chocolate??!! I had to get rainbow.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Gino’s Pizzeria and Restaurant is a great spot for good pizza. It’s a reliable pizzeria. The pizza is fresh and always good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LollysLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

This venerable iconic joint across the street from the train station was a hangout for my wife growing up in Long Beach, and that was quite some time ago. It's longevity is a tribute to doing pizza consistently well. I've only been there twice and both times were just for pizza -- can't say what the rest of the menu is like -- but the pizza was really good both times.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wasabe666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Ive been to soo soo many pizzerias all over long island. This ginos has to be my favorite. Try their special slice. It is amazing. Not only is their pizza amazing the Italian food is also vey good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Acevna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

the pizza is great and if you want to have dinner, the food is fabulous. we always make it a point to go to ginos when in long beach. its a must

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lpett01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
Island Park, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to Gino's Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing