We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Night”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Cuban Crocodile
Ranked #83 of 122 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
long island
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun Night”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Fun night with friends..the mojito's were excellent , appetizers, service and food all good. The steak was a bit tough, however, it has now been taken off the menu and replaced with skirt steak which I feel will be a better choice. They are also adding additional appetizers to the menu. Restaurant was attractive and clean, which is always important. will be back

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karinlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great addition to Long Beach”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband and I went here last month for dinner. we shared empanadas and I had a cuban. I found the food to be excellent. I liked the tapas options on the menu as well as the entree and sandwhich choices. I found the prices to be reasonable for Long Beach. Nice atmosphere - romantic. I look forward to returning!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
“Great Cuban Food... traditional Cuban Vibe”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Went to NYC for a school reunion and ended up at the Cuban Crocodile with some friends...wow what great food and drinks. We had a blast and cant wait to go back.

Hasta Pronto Amigos.....

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariano60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find!!!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

sensible portions, accommodating smiling staff, delicious traditional meals and great value. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone! Go!!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandflei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban Atmosphere and Cuisine”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Having visited Havana a few months ago, I was so eager to try this new Long Beach restaurant featuring Cuban cuisine. What a great evening and such a wonderful reminder of the trip. Loved and ambience and the food. Prices were very reasonable and the menu had many choices. The coup de gras was the server giving us the check in a mini-cigar box - nice touch!! Given the lack of Cuban restaurants on Long Island, this one is a really welcome addition.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cuban Crocodile also viewed

Rockville Centre, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to The Cuban Crocodile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing