We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Nightmare”

Allegria Hotel and Spa Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 122 Restaurants in Long Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: National Blvd
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunday Nightmare”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a family birthday party at the hotel. The service at the brunch was adequate, not great for the prices they charge. But, the valet lost our cars. Mine was the last to be found - an hour and a half later!!! They charge $15 for that service too. Though they repaid us the money for the valet, they brought the car back with yellow paint and a dent on the driver's side. It's a 2012 model car. I spoke to the valet owner who won't do anything as he is 'a small business man'. The General Manager promises to call me back but never does and after several messages he still hasn't. Not a class act at all - I agree. It won't cost much money to have the car fixed, but why should I pay for it when they were the ones who damaged the car??
Go anywhere else for brunch and park your own car!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andreanyc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    11
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethpage, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mini Vacation”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We just went to this hotel to see a band we like play on their roof top lounge....having so much fun that we decided to get a room half way through their set...so beautiful! The view was really great and the room was so upscale and different. Price was good and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Ordered room service late at night and the Atlantica restaurant located in the hotel was out of this world! Try the lobster risotto!! OMG - -

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LIZBETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite dancing and dining place”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Great staff, amazing Monday night Salsa dancing with tapas buffet, salsa lesson and hours of jay the best dj! Love it. Sponsored by Rhythmology Dance Studios, a wonderful way to learn to dance latin style.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great View, decent food, beautiful view”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I have to be honest and say that this is a case of style over substance. The food is ok, but the view and atmosphere are the reason to go to this slightly overpriced restaurant.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandflei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Ibiza on Long Island ( who cares about food....?)”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel and restaurant was long overdue on Long Island. Amazing beaches, not far from NYC , and up untill now - nothing much in terms of cool modern hotels and restaurants on waterfront. The design is super-puper modern and cool. All white, lots of glass and natural-looking elements. Some desighn faux-pas were not visible for an untrained eye ( like 70ish mirror walls) and dull pillows. The food is NOT the point there. You go for location and the view, and the vibe in the evening ( lovely and hot club scene in the lounge and bar area)/ The restaurant management is still guessing which direction to go - who is there target audience in terms of money - foodies who will be willing to pay for an adult world class menu that will match the design, or local single middle-aged women, who come in groups of 3-4 and tend to stick with familiar 14$ sanwiches with chips and diet soda..This is their dilemma - that the menu and food execution reflect very obviously. We had their version of boulabesse ( it is very THEIR version) , and some catch of the day with potatoes. All these looked more like your aunt cooking , provincial at best, not as a high-end place cooking. The service was very good , they were happy that someone ordered serious food for lunch ( everyone else in the dining room had safe choice - sandwiches and were very happy to be in that hip looking place. So - do not go there for food. But please check their ladies room - the coolest ever faucets will make your heart sing. We hanged out in the bar, had some blueberry desert, took menues for special events ( they are trying to get into that business, due to their unique location) , and went back to NYC.The weather was not good for the walk on the beach, otherwise we'd come back for more drinks/ So, next time, in summer .

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glamontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allegria Hotel and Spa Restaurant also viewed

Long Beach, Long Island
Island Park, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to Allegria Hotel and Spa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing