We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eclectic”
Review of Sugo Cafe

Sugo Cafe
Ranked #23 of 120 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
LONG BEACH, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“eclectic”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Small family run restaurant, where we always seem to have a great meal. We eaten there numerous times over the past 6 years recommend the chopped salad, mini pizzas, chicken meat balls, spare ribs, and great pasta dishes. terrific value in the daily spaecials

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atthebeach101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, NY
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Happy I went but won't hurry back”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

The appetizers were worth the trip. The staff was attentive and friendly. The main dish was dissapointing I would give it another try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eclectic and cool!”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Owner just keeps improving this place, good food, good people, any hour of the day!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank robliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Attentive staff and great tacos”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I ate at Sugo recently thinking it was not a fancy place from the outside and therefore we could take our baby into. Once inside we were surprised to see how cute it was. It was nicely decorated and good ambiance. They offer a dinner menu and faster food- tacos. The fish tacos were AWESOME! Great price (two for $9). We ordered their wings but I would pass on this next time. They were too fancy (the sauces). The staff was very accommodating and attentive. Bar area was small but nice also. The host was very friendly and welcoming. I will return.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great small, but very good place.”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Delicious little place I went here recently and had a wonderful time... we each ordered something different.
The atmosphere is really nice. They've done a great job creating a lounge type feel.
We started with salads, and the chicken meat balls, both excellent. For the entree I had the halibut crusted with cheese, and it was on a pumpkin rossoto. The other entrees on the table were the duck, calamari over pasta, salmon over mashed potatoe, and brick oven pizza. Everything was really excellent. One thing more delcious than the next

Helpful?
Thank BuddyM1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugo Cafe also viewed

Long Beach, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to Sugo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing