We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place for that special occasion”

Atlantica Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantica Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 120 Restaurants in Long Beach
Price range: $29 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: National Blvd
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect place for that special occasion”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Food was a little pricey but absolutely worth it! The service was great and the food was wonderful! A decent variety to choose from- a perfect place to go to for something special.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    19
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful restaurant, food-average.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The atlantica is so beautiful inside and the view is great of the ocean and the boardwalk. The bus boy and the man who refills your water are very attentive and on top of it. the sushi appetizer was very fresh, but they only give you one piece of bread each before your meal, my boyfriend was starving, he would of liked more bread on the table. the waitress made us feel weird that we were using a 25% discount from groupon, almost like she felt like we shouldnt be there. but im sorry if your reataurant is offering groupons for discounts, why wouldnt we bring it in to save money on our expensive dinner? im not too proud to save money when i have the chance! the scallops were mediocre, i have definetly had better, and expected better at a place like this. my boyfriend got a steak sandwich and he said hes had better also. Their prices are a little high for the food quality but overall it is a very pretty atmosphere! Your definetly paying for the location and views!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DyandNick38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
“Beautiful place terrible service”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We went here for my wife's birthday. Got the kids dressed and were ready for an elegant night out. Atlantica reminded us of the chic hotels we stayed in in Los Angeles and we had high hopes that a chic restaurant /hotel existed in Long Island. Boy were we wrong.

Our service was the worst. Our waitress never greeted us, asked if we needed anything or showed any signs of interest. After waiting for about 30 minutes We flagged her down and asked " are you our waitress?" To which we got a "I'm gonna be?" Remiss of any table side manners, our waitress treated us like we were red headed step children. Was it because we had kids in a chi chi restaurant? Because she was busy? (The place was half filled). I'm not sure.

Either way thinking we may have gotten a bad apple in our server we decided to let the food be the judge of the restaurant. After an hour of waiting our apps never arrived. And to make matters worse, Melody, our UN harmonious server, didn't so much as ask us if we wanted refills of our drinks. In fact my martini took a good 10 minutes to make it to our table despite the fact that the rest of our drinks had already arrived.

Once they acknowledged that our food was late, it took them another 15 minutes to come back and offer us 20% off our check. Then another 15 minutes later after talking with the manager they offered us 50% off! About 10 minutes after that offer we packed the kids up and left. Yes, it was so bad that 50% off couldn't keep us in our seats.

We are not the complaining type and for the most part I only write reviews on yelp when I LOVE the restaurant. But the service was so bad at Atlantica that I was compelled to write.

Sad part is, the menu looked good and the atmosphere is beautiful. Sadly the only difference between Atlantica and the high end restaurants of LA or Las Vegas is the New Yorkers that staff the place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scalerious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little hole in the wall”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Enjoyed this little hole in the wall, Italian restaurant. Had wonderful pasta dishes, wine and atmosphere. A hidden gem!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nenglebret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lots to love”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I love this place. The restaurant flows into a big, beautiful, comfortable cocktail lounge sitting right on the boardwalk. Views are spectacular, food is great, service is top notch and friendly. Dress is relaxed, jeans are fine. The menu may seem pricey but paninis, burgers and salads are great too. Time your visit around sunset, chill in the lounge with a cocktail then move to the restaurant after. You're in for a treat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantica Restaurant also viewed

 
Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to Atlantica Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing