We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience and Location!”
Review of Long Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience and Location!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Thank you to the Long Beach Hotel and the amazing staff who provided exceptional service to myself and my guests for my wedding ceremony on May 18, 2013! The owners made sure that everything about my special day was perfect and went far and beyond my expectations to make my guests staying at the hotel comfortable and also cooperated with my vendors to create a surreal experience on that day! I wish them the best of luck and many years of success, they are truly an asset to the South Shore! The prices are extremely competitive as compared to Allegria down the block.

The banquet room is exquisite, the open air bar and lounge is so much fun and I can't wait to spend my summer nights down there!

I have no idea who wrote the bad review, but it might be a disgruntled worker because it is FAR from accurate.

The owners promised to make it the best day of my life and they absolutely did. I couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: Ask for a double - two adjoining rooms for more room and the ocean view rooms! If you have a special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    25
    20
    38
See reviews for
35
38
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

After seeing all the previous negative reviews it seems that nothing has changed with the "new management".
I stayed here for a weekend getaway and had less than desirable stay. The mattress was covered in a plastic wrapping that was extremely uncomfortable and noisy. The tv was broken. No hot water. Small outdated rooms. Overpriced at $210 a night for a single queen bed. Rude unnocomodating staff. Spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rgattung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Long Beach NY
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel was recently taken over by a new owner, it is now called the Long Beach Hotel, I just visited the hotel bar for a drink and did not stay overnight but the lobby, bar and meeting facilities all look fantastic, nice people at the reception too. So far so good I will post more when they open fully

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Skiinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongBeachHotel405, Manager at Long Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
1,020 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
536 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
595 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Far Rockaway - JFK Airport
5.7 mi away
The Five Towns Inn
The Five Towns Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrence
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Hotel

Property: Long Beach Hotel
Address: 405 E Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4435 (Formerly Jackson by the Beach)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a full service Hotel located a block off the beach in Long Beach, NY. We have a full service restaurant, bar, and lounge. Our ballroom can fit 300 for social and corporate events such as weddings and seminars. We can also section off part of the ballroom for smaller meetings and more intimate affairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Long Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson By The Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing