We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach service is great”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I didn't stay at this hotel, but did spend a lovely day there with friends recently on the beach, with chair rental. The location is fantastic and the two boys we had waiting on us all day were super helpful, as was the beach concierge. It felt just like being in Miami, and everyone made us feel welcome and taken care of. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mcblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

I purchased a three day stay back in 2008 before they were opened.Jan 2009 was to be the grand opening but that came and went. The summer of 2009 They finally opened. My kids were excited when i finally made reservations this past july 2010 for our three day stay. We arrived july 30 and was not impressed. The lobby was dark, plain, kind ok a dirty feel. I had the feeling as if the lobby was a basement with the low ceiling, not what one would expect from a "so called" luxury hotel and spa. The room was another sad dissappointment. No luxury appointments, cheap looking furniture and a sad attempt at modern design. The a/c didnt work and the maintenance guy made a failed attempt to reset an unresetable a/c unit.I made several complaints to the front desk and thy made an attempt to to ignore me but i persisted. The next day the manager upgraded us to a better room, get this ,both a/c units in the better room did not work. The rooms were full of flaws, the front door had to be forced closed, when i tried to take a bath the water was brown,and the basic craftsmanship and finish of the rooms were poor. I think you get the picture. Oh,by the way, we took the elevator to see the rooftop pool and guess what,yes you guessed it ,the rooftop pool and bar was an huge unfinished room with all kinds of construction materials strewn about. Now on to the food,we ordered room service and it was WAY,WAY over priced for the quality and quantity of food one would expect from a luxury hotel. The fitness was was very good,that was the only room that impressed me. Now back to the food, did i say it was over priced and not up to luxury hotel food standards! Pluses to this hotel i would say that it is on the beach. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant so i can't say or rate it. I would rate this hotel a D- . It is not worth the money nor should it be called a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazziz2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My son’s wedding reception at this hotel was phenomenal. The ocean front setting made it truly a “one of a kind wedding”. From the time we checked in, to check out the day after the wedding, everything was flawless. The rooms were airy and bright and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel staff and the wedding planners Tiffany and Crystal made us feel like royalty. The wait staff was exemplary. Our guests are still raving about the quality and presentation of the food that was served at the cocktail hour and during the reception. Chef, Todd Jacobs certainly showcased his outstanding culinary skills from the fresh seafood raw bar, carving station, passed hors d’ oeuvres to the shelled lobster at dinner ending with the Viennese hour. The breakfast the next morning was a perfect ending to a magnificent weekend. We were very impressed and are so glad that the bride and groom choose to have their wedding at the Allegria. The hotel is a wonderful venue for a wedding.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This hotel is a gem. I had an amazing stay. When i went out to the beach i was assisted by a young man named Nick. This young man is a five star employee who will do anything to serve the customer. The young man deserves a raise. I hope to see Nick running the beach scene next summer, hes amazing! The rest of the beach crew is amazing as well, but Nick is one of a king. Keep up the good hiring!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We recently held our daughters wedding reception at this beautiful new hotel. All aspects of the event including the service, food and accomodations were outstanding. The reception ballroom was elegant ! Our guests continue to rave about the affair and the memories they have of this lovely evening. The bride and groom couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pappyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Just came back from the Allegria hotel in Long Beach... Wonderful... We are from Connecticut and would normally go to Rhode Island for a quick getaway. Never again. Long Beach is the way to go but only at this hotel. We vacation 2 or 3 times a year in South Beach with the kids and that's what it felt like here. The vibe was fun! We arrived on a Friday nite and left on Sunday. We ate every meal at the hotel. We felt for the little amount of time we didn't want to venture off. Food Fabulous from the dinners, drinks and Sunday Brunch. Julio was our waiter the entire time. Couldn't ask for better service! The entire staff went out of their way to make us happy! We can't wait for the roof top pool to open but we have already decided that this best kept secret of a hotel, is going to be an annual trip for the family...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie9494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Just got back from an amazing weekend at the Allegria. I cannot understand wthat other reviewers are complaining about. From our arrival where we met with Analisa to our departure with Debbie - there was not one staff memeber who did not go out of their way to make sure that we were happy with everything at the Allegria.
Our room was a King size Ocean view suite - spectacular!! Bed - super comfy, bathrooms - lacked for not a single amenity - Living room area - felt like you were comfy cozy in your own home.
The beach service - let me just sum it up by saying - how could you possibly complain. Nice kids bringing you chairs, towels, umbrellas - they set you up where ever you would like and then offer you menus for food and beverage service. If this is not living in style I don't know what is.
The only meals that we had at the hotel was breakfast - Steve our waiter was wonderful. Took our order right away and stopped at the table constantly to make sure everything was just the way we wanted it.
Look it would be nice if the pool was open.......but at the moment it isn't. If you can't find enough other activities to make you happy and get value for your money, then frankly I don't know what you are looking for.
All in all - it was a spectacular weekend and the Allegria was worth every penny!!! I would recommend this hotel to friends, family if they are looking for a relaxing stay at a hotel that truly caters to it's customers!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessaDNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
143 reviews
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
585 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
662 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
638 reviews
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $192 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing