We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They keep lie”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed August 26, 2009

I been trying to go for several months an they keep saying we are opening up in a few weeks and it has been a few months just be honest and tell the truth your not done yet and you are not sure when it is gona open I will have more respect for you all you do is lie and im sick of it.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank joanne1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
There are newer reviews for Allegria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

I called to make a reservation to inquire as to availability. The lady on the phone said"We have no rooms" and hung up.
SO RUDE

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mrmrsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

From the very beginning of our wedding planning process, working with the Allegria in general, and with JENN, specifically, was the WORST POSSIBLE EXPERINCE a bride could imagine. In addition to NEVER returning our calls and being unbelievably rude, the hotel CONSTANTLY LIED TO US about when the hotel would open and what it would look like at the time of our scheduled wedding. Ultimately, they completely ruined our wedding by only FINALLY ADMITTING LESS THAN TWO MONTHS before our wedding that it would not be ready in time. Since you cannot find a completely new venue and plan an entirely new wedding in less than 2 months, we lost nearly $2,000 in deposits. DO NOT BOOK YOUR WEDDING HERE unless your dream wedding involves being spoken to rudely, never having anyone get back to you, and ultimately having the worst experience of your life.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
7  Thank MrsGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Кирилл К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Norbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudiamZ3944VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
140 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
568 reviews
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Five Towns Inn
The Five Towns Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrence
88 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
616 reviews
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $198 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing