We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 ********** hotel!!”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Lutz, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 ********** hotel!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We just returned from a 3day stay at this oceanfront hotel in Long Beach, NY. Meticulously clean, artistically decorated from lobby to bar to restaurant to guest rooms. The staff so attentive, from front desk to doormen, to waiters to housekeepers. Direct access to boardwalk to beach - if you want beach front ... you HAVE to stop at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 90yearsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    205
    141
    156
    219
See reviews for
288
349
48
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I cannot say enough about the staff and the hidden gem right in the center of Long Beach. You can enjoy a cocktail in the bar and view the new boardwalk and ocean only a few hundred yards away. The restaurant is excellent; try the great selections of cocktail portions at the bar and you will have a great beginning to the evening. the rooms are open, airy, clean, welcoming. You can walk right out on the boardwalk or the beach and enjoy one of the world's finest beaches. If you need anything, the staff is friendly, willing and well trained. Make it your hideaway far from all the pressures of our day to day world. Especially in the autumn and winter too there are welcoming fireplaces in the bar allowing you to relax and gaze into the sunset...Don't miss the Allegria!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend. Restaurant was excellent. View from the room was incredible. Loved our suite. Stunning! Couldn't believe the poor reviews. This place is amazing! Best part: Fantastic hotel staff! So courteous & helpful and had an obvious pride in their hotel. I wish more hotels were like this one. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I chose this hotel for its location and newer construction. 5/5 for location. I had a beachfront king. Small room, but typical for location. Comfy bed (but nothing special). Wonderful rainfall shower and side spray too. Nice water pressure/temperature. My biggest issue here is that my beachfront windows don't open. They are screwed shut! I called the front desk about this and they told me they were closed for hurricane season. This location was chosen for the sea breeze, was really not pleased about that and I asked them to remove the screws. Front desk sent engineering to check it out. Engineering told me there were issues with the hinges and they couldn't do that. I spent hours trying to resolve this and the lack of open windows definitely disturbed my stay. Just noticed other reviews mentioned windows not opening. Had I read this in advance, I would NOT have booked this hotel.

Plenty of walks on the beach and boardwalk & magnificent sunsets soothed my soul.

While this hotel definitely fit the beachfront bill, for the price tag, I think I could have done a lot better as far as amenities.

Pros:
close to home
beachfront property
very clean
excellent staff (Thank you JASON & DAN M)

Cons:
windows don't open
$$$$
bathroom has a sliding door that doesn't lock (and leaves a serious gap)
No pool (out of season), no hot tub,
no spa services

Other things to know:
$25 valet parking
Free street parking
no coffee makers in room

Room Tip: Beachfront all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Allegria hotel is situated on the boardwalk of the most wonderful beach. Sadly the hotel does not embrace their location, The weekend after labor day the hotel had no provisions for guests to use the beach. No chairs, no food servers, nothing to let their guests enjoy the gorgeous beach.
The rooftop pool was open but understaffed and over weekend guests were not allowed to use it due to parties,
Our room facing the ocean was lovely upon entering then we found the windows did not open, there was no working safe in the room, the shower had no pressure and the rainfall shower head was placed so high that by the time the water hit you it was a mere drip. Not even a complimentary water bottle.
Yes, I wished we had chosen the Hamptons!
The restaurant is gorgeous but also not suited for guests who are enjoying the beach, wearing bathing suits and flip flops. They should have an outside casual area for these guests to use.
The staff was very nice but not well informed on the goings on in Long Beach.

On a positive note,the food was very good, bed comfortable and its very pretty. Great for wedding/party.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We visited the Allegria hotel for a wedding party and all the staff we encoutered were very helpful, from the door satff to the front desk and managers, All eager to help and truly make us feel like we are the only guest in the hotel, Jason, Jeff, Kevin, Danny and the front office director Magdi, all very freindly and helpful.
Bright room, clean and comfortable, we travel on family vacations very often and we experienced good service in several hotels around the world but the Allegria hotel was the best by far.
First class all the way, thanks to the well rounded staff at the front desk orchestrated our stay perfectly.
,

Room Tip: The front desk staff will take good care of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salr747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband, son and I traveled from Ft. Lauderdale for my niece's wedding. We booked a suite and a regular room. We could not have been more pleased. The service level from all the hotel staff we encountered from the bellman, valet, housekeeping, the pool attendants, Magdy Sharif at the front desk and a big thank you to Dan Burke in reservations for moving us to an oceanfront suite were exceptional!

The roof top pool area is 5 stars. Comfortable lounges, plush towels, great mojitos, spectacular view and were fortunate enough to have gorgeous weather! It is smaller but MUCH nicer than the W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale. I was impressed that the pool server had maintenance there pronto to remove a piece of the deck flooring when a guest dropped his credit card and it slipped under.

My husband have stayed at numerous 5 star hotels and the service level here is top rate.

Loved our suite #602, very spacious, great view of the boardwalk, very modern but not stark and well appointed with a comfortable bed. We had 2 full baths with our suite, very nice! Master bath had tub and separate shower. Loved the fixtures. Great location, centrally located to everything we wanted to do! Our son loved his room. He had a city view and it was spacious as well. His bathroom did not have a tub which is fine as he only takes showers.

Enjoyed the very lively bar on the mezzanine level. We had a large party, drinks were excellent, our cocktail waitress was very attentive. The hostess at the restaurant took us on a tour of the mezzanine level when she saw us looking around. Beautiful space!!!

The hotel has a Miami Beach vibe, we certainly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return when in the area again. Do your self a favor and give this a try!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rdf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
136 reviews
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
535 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
601 reviews
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.1 mi away
The Five Towns Inn
The Five Towns Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrence
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Property: Allegria Hotel
Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing