We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Allegria for a relaxing weekend getaway. I was amazed on how fast they rebuilt the hotel after Hurricane Sandy and impressed with how beautiful the hotel is. Our room overlooked the ocean, and we had a separate living room and kitchen area. It was very clean and well maintained. I could not be more impressed with the location and accommodations the hotel and staff provided. Brunch was beyond exceptional and not your average buffet. Being connected to the beach took us away from our busy Manhattan life, and gave us pure tranquility.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ocean front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    200
    134
    152
    211
See reviews for
279
340
47
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Right away I was impressed with this hotel (even though they are still recovering from Hurricane Sandy). A doorman (!) greets you at the entrance (how unusual these days). After I checked in, the young man at the desk came out in the very cold weather to help me with my baggage. I really enjoyed my room. I woke up every day to the sight of the ocean. A walk on the beach was just over the sand dunes in front of the hotel.The overall sense of it was romantic and sexy. Glass walls in the shower stall, low lighting (which made it hard to read in bed but that was minor), nice furniture and a very large TV. Unfortunately, I could not stay longer than several days but if I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here - at least one night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadelineMcClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Considering the damage that the hotel and surrounding area has sustained as a result of Hurricane Sandy, you would think that the hotel would make a rate adjustment to attract business but this isn't the case.....lobby is still under heavy reconstruction...room was neat and clean but had numerous water stains on bathroom ceiling.....no dedicated parking for guests....attended a private party in lounge - prices that they were charging were quite exhorbitant considering that other than the party, there were only 3 people at the bar on a Friday night. Hope for the best for all of Long Beach but the hotel needs to look at their policies in light of all this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DL675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the other night and we were not to happy. We called before we went there and the lady gave us a price over the phone and we asked if we should reserve the room. She told us no we didnt have too. Then when we got there the guy at the counter told us it was going to be a lot more. We told him we had spoken to a lady and he said she had left for the night. After arguing for 10 minutes we finally got the original price the lady had given us. By the time we got to our room we were exhausted, there are no clocks in the room so we tried calling the front desk to give us a wake up call and the phone wasnt plugged in and didn't work. We were too tired to go all of the way down stairs. The beds are comfortable however there is the thinnest comforter ever and we were cold all night. The showers are horrible they tried to make it look all modern and there is only a little piece of glass to protect water from going on the floor. But water still goes all over the floor because the glass should be bigger. Everything is very expensive and over priced there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanaD775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We wanted somewhere close to NYC, but with a beach. We had a great room, staff were friendly and the rooftop pool was lovely. We were put in touch with a great surf instructor, all round good couple of days (although the town itself is a little disappointing, and the hotel was easily the nicest part). But, great place if you want a couple of beach days away from the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenks186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I came to this hotel last week for the Valentine's day special. Living in Manhattan, we wanted something close and reasonable and I found this deal online. I cannot express my surprise at the quality of this place! The food was great, my favorite were the broiled scallops! I am in the service industry also and feel very picky about where I stay and am sensitive to how I am treated, and this place knocked it out of the park with exceptionally clean rooms and super nice staff! The red rose touch was very sweet!! Being so close to the water I can't wait to see what this place can do for a nice summer weekend, will definitely come back and see.
Thank you Allegria!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The following is an email I sent to the hotel and have not received a response.... I would emphasize lack of customer service too....

I would like to voice my concerns regarding my recent stay at your hotel.

Let me preface by saying I went with the understanding there may be issues remaining after the effects of Sandy. I would have expected a disclaimer on your website stating remaining issues.

We walked in to a covered lobby with trash clearly visible and nobody working. My husband and I stood at the desk with barely an acknowledgement at first. Once we were checking in, my husband asked about the dj that night. There apparently has not been one since the hurricane. We were handed our key and told to take the elevator.

Once we arrived in our room, we put the first couple of issues behind us. The floor seemed sticky but we didn't pay much mind as we wanted to get ready for dinner. I noticed the toilet seat had a crack in it once I went into the bathroom. After I got out of the shower, I attempted to open the closet from the shower side and the towel bar literally fell off in my hand. At this point it was almost comical. Went to turn on the bedside lamp and that didn't work either.

Once we arrive for dinner, we were pleasantly surprised with the service and food. Restaurant was great! As far as no dj, it was less than expected. By the time we were done with dinner, lights were off and bar was closed......

Went back to our room and did have a nice delivery of champagne and strawberries. Which was part of our package. We went to turn in the tv a while later and that did not work either......

The next morning we arrived for breakfast. There was nobody around to direct us, welcome us or serve us. We found a buffet and just helped ourselves. Food was not great. Eggs must have been there for an hour. Once a server came over he was very attentive.

We checked out (again, barely an acknowledgement from the staff at the desk).

Needless to say, very disappointed in our stay. With the exception of dinner, not the "experience" we had hoped for.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank monicam1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
134 reviews
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
525 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
595 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Far Rockaway - JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Property: Allegria Hotel
Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing