We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Suzanne Fine Regional Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Lodi
Price range: $65 - $65
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cooking School, Private Dining and Special Events. We offer both hands-on and demonstration classes, wine dinners, private parties and wedding receptions. The schedule will be carefully managed so that each offering is a special well thought out and executed experience. We specialize in proving the freshest of ingredients through the following avenues: Our own organic vegetable and herb garden specializing in heirloom varieties, local organic farmers who are growing specific produce for us, local farmers who are producing hormone free antibiotic free meats and fish flown in from Browne Trading Company in Portland Maine to ensure its freshness.
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food,service and the wine were outstanding. We enjoyed the place so much that we stayed there for over ywo hours.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    26
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had dinner at Suzanne's after a day of wineries, breweries and cheese stops. We are a picky bunch (8 locavores, including kosher diners and dressing-on-side requests) and we have often been disappointed. We were warm,y greeted even though we were early for our rez, and our server had that great balance of professional and friendliness. She was knowledgable and chased down questions about ingredients. The amuse bouche, salads and entrees (we had duck, bass and filet) were all outstanding and each of the several desserts were equally memorable. So rare that our group agrees, but this exceeded our expectations by a good measure and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgnRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

kudos to the owner's of this fine dining restaurant. they know what they are doing - from service to food everything is well done.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taxgirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF, CA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Creative locavore cuisine in a lovely Finger Lakes town”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

While wine tasting among the Finger Lakes wineries, or even a special trip to Lodi, Suzanne's is top notch in this tough customer's book. About 45 minutes from Ithaca on pretty country roads, the beautiful country home is lovely with a warm ambience. The service is enthusiastic, friendly and attentive, and the food is fresh, creative and delicious. All ingredients are raised locally, including in its backyard garden. we had a delicious beet and burrrata salad, followed by local duck and the most sumptuous vegetarian bread pudding entree. The wine list presents the best of local wineries and the restaurant is happy to let diners taste a few before settling on a choice. Our server even provided us a winery visiting list for two lakes. I look forward to eating there again, sooner the better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vanholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best dining experience I've ever had”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I visited Suzanne's during our honeymoon on Seneca Lake. We both had the same response, it was the best dining experience we had ever had.

The food was top-notch. Everything was locally-sourced, fresh, and full of flavor.

The atmosphere was incredible. An early 1900's farmhouse is the setting, complete with a beautiful front porch with a breathtaking view of Seneca Lake.

The service was unlike any I have ever seen. After hearing we were celebrating our honeymoon, they reprinted our dessert menu's to say "Congratulations on your wedding" at the top and allowed us to keep them as a memory. They also informed the chef, Suzanne's husband Bob, of our celebration and he took a moment to step out of the kitchen to congratulate us.

We couldn't have asked for a better way to celebrate our wedding and honeymoon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelohio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzanne Fine Regional Cuisine also viewed

 
Lodi, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Suzanne Fine Regional Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing