We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect little getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Lodi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2009

The finger lakes was our third stop on our honeymoon and by far the best part of our trip. Jim took care of every detail for us to be able to enjoy the area to it's fullest. We loved this Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were quaint and confortable. The coffee and breakfast was delicious. The exact personal service you have to look hard to find anymore. Our recommendation is to have Jim set you up with a driver and take a six hour wine tour. It is very reasonably priced worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barelywhite123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 219 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2009

My husband and I got married here and the B&B owner Jim made it such a special experience for us and our family. This was the second marriage for both of us and we wanted something unique and different. Jim the owner not only cooked breakfast for us the morning of our wedding, but he, being an ordained minister married us that afternoon. We had never been to that area before and he made wonderful suggestions as to things we could do and even arranged things for us. We will definitely return and look forward to making many more happy memories at The Fox and the Grapes!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhershey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

My boyfriend and I went to the Fox and the Grapes this fall and we had a wonderful time. It is in a beautiful location with a great view of the lake. We were near all of the wineries. The house was beautiful. We loved all of the furnishings. There was no innkeeper overnight,and we were the only guests, so we had the house all to ourselves. It was very secluded and romantic. Breakfast was served the next morning by the innkeeper. Jim was so friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

The Fox and The Grapes B&B in Lodi was a great find to my girlfriend and I who have been to the wine trail several times now. Great price value for rooms, staff, location and what a cozy place! Also the right size to rent for several couples which we plan to do. Great location to some of the best wineries on and off the trail and a few restaurants! Don't miss this one. Kevin and Kim

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank roadwarriors14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

We stayed at The Fox and the Grapes celebrating our anniversary after our daughter's intimate wedding there. We found the staff more than accomodating offering breakfast earlier than usual as we had to leave the area to get to another commitment. The breakfasts were more than generous and the accomodations just as advertized adding to our pleasure. It is a Victorian Inn, and the room was furnished appropropriately. It was a romantic and sweet get-away just for us--and we will be back if at all possible.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

My boyfriend and I found this a very enjoyable place to stay. It is the perfect location if you are looking to check out the nearby wineries. Very romantic at night watching the sunset over the lake and the koi pond is great. Breakfast was wonderful and very healthy. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaczk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

We found this lovely B&B on the web when we were searching for places to wed. We were planning a Summer/Fall wedding. It was the dead of winter when we met with Jim, the innkeeper, for a tour & more information. We fell in love with the place. The inside of the house is very classy. There is a view of Seneca Lake from the huge deck (where breakfast is sometimes served). Jim's can-do, yet mellow attitude was also what sold us. And you can't beat the price! He was willing to work with us on every aspect of the wedding. Including recommeding vendors for all our other wedding needs. He is who married us. He was great! We rented out the whole house for the weekend and had immediate family stay there. Other guests stayed at surrounding B&Bs - also recommended by Jim. Only negitive things - Jim needed help moving furniture in preperation (the day before the wedding) and didn't staff properly, so my husband & brother -in-law had to help him move it before we all rehearsed. Also, we had a makeshift table arrangement for breakfast the morning of the wedding b/c we had the rental tables set up. Breakfast was delicious though. All in all, it was a wonderful weekend! We look forward to spending our anniversaries at The Fox & The Grapes

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
5.4 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
12.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,281 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Grist Iron
The Inn at Grist Iron
#1 of 3 in Burdett
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 12 in Penn Yan
504 reviews
8 mi away
Glass Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9496 State Route 414, Lodi, NY 14860-9638
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range: $181 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fox and Grapes,where 1885 Victorian charm combines with Lake Country Cottage. We provide an adults only atmosphere, an amazing view of Seneca Lake, warm hospitality and good things to eat. Minutes from wineries and restaurants like Silver Thread Vineyards and Wagner's, Dano's, Suzanne's and the Stonecat Cafe. 1/2 Hour to Ithaca, 15 minutes to Watkins Glen and 1/2 hour from Geneva. Whether you want a romantic get-a-away or a place to simply "get away", the Fox and Grapes is the perfect place to begin and end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fox & The Grapes Hotel Lodi
The Fox And The Grapes Bed & Breakfast
The Fox And The Grapes Bed And Breakfast Lodi, NY - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing