We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finger Lakes Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Lodi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, OHIO
1 review
“Finger Lakes Wedding”
Reviewed March 13, 2009

We found this lovely B&B on the web when we were searching for places to wed. We were planning a Summer/Fall wedding. It was the dead of winter when we met with Jim, the innkeeper, for a tour & more information. We fell in love with the place. The inside of the house is very classy. There is a view of Seneca Lake from the huge deck (where breakfast is sometimes served). Jim's can-do, yet mellow attitude was also what sold us. And you can't beat the price! He was willing to work with us on every aspect of the wedding. Including recommeding vendors for all our other wedding needs. He is who married us. He was great! We rented out the whole house for the weekend and had immediate family stay there. Other guests stayed at surrounding B&Bs - also recommended by Jim. Only negitive things - Jim needed help moving furniture in preperation (the day before the wedding) and didn't staff properly, so my husband & brother -in-law had to help him move it before we all rehearsed. Also, we had a makeshift table arrangement for breakfast the morning of the wedding b/c we had the rental tables set up. Breakfast was delicious though. All in all, it was a wonderful weekend! We look forward to spending our anniversaries at The Fox & The Grapes

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    23
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
166
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2009

I booked this B&B for me and my girlfriend. She had recently received a promotion at work and I wanted to treat her to a relaxing weekend away. We had an absolutely fabulous time. She enjoyed it so much that she wants to go there again for her birthday. There are so many wineries around and it truly is a great place for a low key romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waitingforher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NY
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2009

My wife and I made The Fox & The Grapes our "before the baby comes" destination. It was an absolutely wonderful get-away with WONDERFUL staff and atmosphere! Located right in the middle of a ton of wineries, but we spent the bulk out of time on the other side of the lake. Beautiful, quiet - it was really nice to watch the fog burn off the lake each morning. A memorable trip, all told.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2009

My Fiance' & I booked an elopement package at the Fox & the Grapes B & B, along with 2 of our friends/guests for our wedding. Shortly thereafter, we contacted the innkeeper to reschedule the date and inquired as to any charges our guests might incur if they changed their reservation also. *We specifially stated to him that we have not yet notified our guests so that we could pay for any charges on their behalf* HOWEVER, Mr. Pelligrini took it upon himself to send a copy of my confidential email correspondense to him in regards to rescheduling the date to my wedding guests WITHOUT OUR CONSENT. We found his actions to be unethical and extremely unbecoming of a man of the cloth. Under no circumstances would we recommend this place of business & by the way, we did not receive a refund of our $160 deposit nor any credit towards a future stay--not that we would have any intentions thereof.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennsylvaniaJazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2009

Another wonderful weekend at The Fox and The Grapes! We have been there many times, and Jim and Nola always make it a relaxing weekend getaway for us! Very welcoming, not to mention excellent breakfasts! Would highly recommend for a romantic weekend away. Julie and Michael, Scranton PA

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank jultmcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2009

My family and I rented "The Fox and the Grapes" for an entire week during the summer. It ended up being one of our best vacations.

The house itself is beautiful. The rooms are each unique with lovely antiques, comfortable beds, and very nice bathrooms. The rest of the house is also very well done and there are a number of places where you could enjoy a nice glass of wine or good book. We spent much of our time in the sizable great room with its surrounding windows offering beautiful views of the lake and grounds. A perfect place to play games, enjoy a meal with family, or simply watch TV. We also spent time on the expansive deck whether it was enjoying the fabulous breakfast's we received each morning or taking in the wonderful sunsets each night.

Jim Pelligrini (the owner) could not have been better to us and is someone who really understands what it means to be a "host". Wheter it was making reservations for restaurants or activities or explaining the area he was always a joy to talk to and be around. He made us feel so comfortable it was as if we were in our own homes.

I know that from our perspective there is no place else we would stay in the finger lakes area. Jim has married perfectly a gorgeous home with the B&B experience. And in our case we found that "the Fox and the Grapes" is not only an excellent choice for couples but families as well.

  • Liked — the host and the peaceful and comfortable atmosphere the B&B offered
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stevedresel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2008

My new wife and I stayed at the Fox and The Grapes Bed and Breakfast and I must say, I have never enjoyed myself more. Jim, the owner, not only provided a wonderful atmosphere for our stay, he ensured 100% satisfaction. The breakfast each morning was absolutely superb, my only complaint was, I couldnt eat any more food. Just incase you missed it, the breakfast was AWESOME! I felt completely secure in the house as the commuinity of Lodi is an awesome community. We experienced warmth and kindness from everyone that we came in to contact with. So let me finish by stating that I highly recommend The Fox and the Grapes to any and everyone looking for a cozy quiet getaway either for a weekend or over night.

  • Liked — The kindness of the staff
  • Disliked — Not a thing, loved it all!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stephandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
12.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,218 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
290 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
3.4 mi away
The Savannah House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9496 State Route 414, Lodi, NY 14860-9638
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fox and Grapes,where 1885 Victorian charm combines with Lake Country Cottage. We provide an adults only atmosphere, an amazing view of Seneca Lake, warm hospitality and good things to eat. Minutes from wineries and restaurants like Silver Thread Vineyards and Wagner's, Dano's, Suzanne's and the Stonecat Cafe. 1/2 Hour to Ithaca, 15 minutes to Watkins Glen and 1/2 hour from Geneva. Whether you want a romantic get-a-away or a place to simply "get away", the Fox and Grapes is the perfect place to begin and end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fox And The Grapes Bed & Breakfast
The Fox & The Grapes Hotel Lodi
The Fox And The Grapes Bed And Breakfast Lodi, NY - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing