We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even on a rainny day this place was a good stop...”
Review of Ginny Lee Cafe

Ginny Lee Cafe
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Palm City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Even on a rainny day this place was a good stop...”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was pouring but we still ventured out and we were glad we did. The place had many patrons. The restaurant has a full bar. The waitstaff was friendly and the restaurant clean. The food was delicious. The appetizers were fresh the onion soup delicious. The wine suggestion with the food really complimented the food. Don't miss the prime rib sandwich, its a must. The peanut butter chocolate dessert, tasty. Glad we dined here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    76
    20
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for lunch with lake view”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Ginny Lee Cafe is oly open for lunch and closes at 4:00. The setting is great overlooking Seneca Lake and the vineyards at Wagner Winery. The food and service were good. Not impressed with their beers though, their wines were much better. All in all, a very nice relaxing lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank charlieF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant meal overlooking the vineyards and Lake.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The restaurant is open for lunches and is large and has a fine decking area when the weather is good. The service was swift and the standard of food and drink was fine. A great place for a midday snack.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carraig-Airt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped in after hitting up Wagners. Pizza was good, husband had a wrap of some sort he liked, friendly staff, keep up the good work

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eoanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Food...Wine...Beer...Doesn't get any better than that!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Visited for my brother in law's birthday lunch. Good food, great beer! Try the Maple Sugar Porter! And, I heard good wine too. We ate at the restaurant and then moved out to a picnic table right next to the vineyard to enjoy that cake that we had brought along.

Great staff. Wisteria in full bloom. Awesome lake view. You must stop here when on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail!

Ooh, and FREE beer tasting!

Helpful?
Thank Mid-Lakes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginny Lee Cafe also viewed

 
Hector, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ginny Lee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing