We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated winery”

Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the youngest wineries in the Finger Lakes Region (circa 1992), the vineyards overlook picturesque Seneca Lake and offers a wide range of estate bottled vinifera wines.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sophisticated winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lamoreaux Landing was the first stop on our winery tour, so it was early. The weather was rainy, so we didn't get the best view, however, it was really beautiful inside and out. Did buy a nice ice wine here though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank francefantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamoreauxLanding, Owner at Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks francefantoo! Did you get the riesling ice or vidal ice?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    27
    8
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautifull Views of Seneca Lake and Good Wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lamoreaux is a must stop if visiting the Finger Lakes region in Upstate NY. It's located on the Scenic Byway overlooking Seneca Lake. Their wines are very pleasing. Lamoreaux is also a participating winery in the "Deck the Halls Weekend" which is held on two separate weekends, November 22-24 or December 6-8, 2013. Several friends and family of mine took in this event a couple years ago and had a blast!!! 32 wineries in 2 1/2 days! You even get a grape vine wreath along with a unique ornament and appetizer from each winery. We had so much fun that we are going to do it again this Novenmber. Click here for information as they only have a limited number of tickets available for this event.

http://www.senecalakewine.com/events/trail-events/deck-the-halls-weekend.html

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hotterwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamoreauxLanding, Owner at Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We'll look forward to seeing you again in November. Thanks for stopping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, PA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Beautiful location; great wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

If I were going to give a prize for the best designed tasting room along Seneca Lake, it would probably would go to L-L. This is a great spot to do a tasting and the surroundings complement their wines. Some of the better reds in the area, and a range of whites and their Estate Red is a steal at $12/bottle. Had their T23 Cab Franc at dinner and had to get more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank willgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamoreauxLanding, Owner at Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for coming up to see us willgal! FYI- we're available in the PA state stores now via special order and everyday in the fine wine stores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
297 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great wines brightened up a,rainy day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped her first on a very rainy day early this week and it was a great choice. Every wne we tasted was great. This is another must stop on the east side if the Seneca trail

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank packmule92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamoreauxLanding, Owner at Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for stopping packmule92! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Out of the several tasting rooms we visited on our trip, the tasting room at Lamoreaux Landing was the most fun. The servers were knowledgeable and sociable and provided a fun experience. My husband and I shared a tasting which was great. The wines were very good. If you like red table wine, try the Estate Red. At 11.99 a bottle, it's a bargain!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trekskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamoreauxLanding, Owner at Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We love the Estate Red too, Trekskipper! We hope that you enjoyed your time in the FLX!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing