We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location; great wines”

Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the youngest wineries in the Finger Lakes Region (circa 1992), the vineyards overlook picturesque Seneca Lake and offers a wide range of estate bottled vinifera wines.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If I were going to give a prize for the best designed tasting room along Seneca Lake, it would probably would go to L-L. This is a great spot to do a tasting and the surroundings complement their wines. Some of the better reds in the area, and a range of whites and their Estate Red is a steal at $12/bottle. Had their T23 Cab Franc at dinner and had to get more.

Thank willgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamoreauxLanding, Owner at Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thanks for coming up to see us willgal! FYI- we're available in the PA state stores now via special order and everyday in the fine wine stores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 219 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped her first on a very rainy day early this week and it was a great choice. Every wne we tasted was great. This is another must stop on the east side if the Seneca trail

Thank packmule92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamoreauxLanding, Owner at Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks for stopping packmule92! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Out of the several tasting rooms we visited on our trip, the tasting room at Lamoreaux Landing was the most fun. The servers were knowledgeable and sociable and provided a fun experience. My husband and I shared a tasting which was great. The wines were very good. If you like red table wine, try the Estate Red. At 11.99 a bottle, it's a bargain!

Thank Trekskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamoreauxLanding, Owner at Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We love the Estate Red too, Trekskipper! We hope that you enjoyed your time in the FLX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited the winery with my wife and a group of friends. Wines were very good overall. The day was beautiful and there's nothing I would choose to do on a sunny warm day then drink a bottle of fine wine with friends taking in the view of Seneca lake!! Staff was friendly but what sticks out in my mind was just how peaceful the day was.

Thank House412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamoreauxLanding, Owner at Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks for visiting House412! We are so glad you found some peace with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The tasting room at Lamoreaux Landing was very nice and had a beautiful view of the lake. The wines were excellent. Definitely one to put on your list to visit.

Thank Kevin and Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing